We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa
Save
Review Highlights
Fun casino stay

We had a fun time. Lost, but that's gambling. Casino food prices are a little high and the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
ibstangnit
,
Hubert, North Carolina
via mobile
Casino visit

Friendly staff in the casino and friendly other customers. We had a great time at the black jack... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
glennmcp
,
Levittown, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 2,242 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tampa
from $84.99
More Info
from $24.65
More Info
from $107.00
More Info
from $29.99
More Info
Reviews (2,242)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveler rating
544
518
473
250
352
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
518
473
250
352
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice casino fresh harvest the hard rock cafe council oak poker room memorabilia excitement
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We called This Casino, and were turned away because we had an Rv. Their Policy is Not to Allow Any RVs on their Property— Even when You’re Gaming. This Casino should understand that RVers and Professional Truckers have money to spend. The RVers and Truckers are put out back— Like they were ashamed of Us. Don’t waste Your time here............

Thank Brnwaterbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had a fun time. Lost, but that's gambling. Casino food prices are a little high and the Blackjack tables are a bit high. Only casino that I have been to that you have to pay for beverages while gambling, that was disappointing.

Thank ibstangnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Grown up playground. Something for everyone. Food, music, drinks and gambling. Best Poker room in the United State.

Thank H9711LOlarryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We gambled a bit then went to the buffet for dinner. They refused to accommodate one person in our party having surgery in the morning. They only could have clear liquids and wanted them to pay the full price of $29.99. Crazy!! We refused to pay that of course. We ended up going to dinner outside the casino and enjoyed it very much. Just wanted to let others know of their Terrible customer service in light of our special circumstance. Beware!

Thank itsloulou2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole Hard R... T, Social Media Specialist at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello. Thank you for the feedback and we apologize about the inconvenience. Our policy is that guests who pay to dine are able to get a seat into the restaurant, however we understand that there may be particular circumstances. We will relay this message over to our upper management team so that they may address this with our team. We wish you a great weekend and wish for a speedy recovery!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place itself is beautifully decorated. However it's the only Casino around so your chance of winning is slim.

3  Thank Emily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole Hard R... T, Social Media Specialist at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for the feedback, Emily. Our payout percentages are comparable to any casino in the industry. We're sorry you didn't get lucky with us and wish you the best of luck for next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to get to, lunch terrific. Absolutely a must visit even for the person who doesn't usually gamble

Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole Hard R... T, Social Media Specialist at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Bonnie! Thanks for stopping in and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and especially your meal with us! We hope to see you two around some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly staff in the casino and friendly other customers. We had a great time at the black jack tables

Thank glennmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole Hard R... T, Social Media Specialist at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We're stoked to hear that you enjoyed your time playing with us, Glenn! Thanks for the rockin' review and we hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second time in the casino, and I absolutely LOVE this place. Decent card tables but the variety of slots is incredible! Plenty of “older” games out there but really a nice selection of dual play and progressive games. The bars are pretty spectacular as well, far more representative of a Vegas style venue than I would have images. Really a top notch gaming venue!

1  Thank I2432NFscottc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole Hard R... T, Social Media Specialist at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the rockin' review, Scott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Huge casino with a lot of games, live entertainment going on nightly. Very busy,and very Smokey. Great selection of dining options. Big hotel on site,never stayed.Big free parking garage,but hard to find open spot because casino is very busy,all the time.

Thank johntJ5900YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole Hard R... T, Social Media Specialist at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the insightful feedback, John. We hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner at the buffet at the Seminole Hard Rock and it was very good. The casino is huge the only drawback is that none of the ticket redemption machines didn't work so there was a huge line at the cage. The place has a lot of construction going on as they're building another hotel and parking garage. The Seminole Hard Rock is fun to visit.

Thank WhereintheusisMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole Hard R... T, Social Media Specialist at Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for hanging out with us! We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews