We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Selection!”
Review of Aqua Tampa

Aqua Tampa
Reserve with OpenTable
Aqua Tampa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #187 of 2,407 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rocky Point Drive
Description: Our menu sets a new standard of culinary excellence, boasting fresh seafood flown in daily from around the world, including stone crab claws and a superb “raw bar”. Aqua's fresh colors reflect the vibrancy of the cool ocean waters. Experience an environment designed to entertain your every sense, highlighted by a water encased walk-in wine tower and a state- of- the- art open kitchen.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Selection!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was a surprisingly nice selection. The food took a bit longer than it should have but overall a strong recommendation. After a long day of business meetings it is nice to have such a selection right on the hotel property.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelWell101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    62
    26
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had a table of 8 on the patio as it was a beautiful night. It is as if we were totally forgotten. It took nearly an hour for those that ordered soup or salads as a starter to get that course. Then another 35 minutes to get entree's. It was nearly 2 hours to get our dinner from ordering. We were not even offered bread and when we asked the waiter he said it was just coming out of the oven. What was served was hard and stale foccacia that was barely edible however we had waited so long we ate it. Finally, the worst was not so much as an apology or acknowledgement of our long wait….other than the manager's smug approach. The manager did have the waiter bring a free round of drinks….which was after we had waited about 1.5 hours and then they delivered free desserts when most of our team had departed. Overall the food was good but the service was literally horrible and as stated when I spoke to the manager he was smug and fairly unconcerned. Oh and the best…..they had the audacity to add 18% service charge to the bill!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CLW1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A Must!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I can't say enough about our wonderful dining experience. We were seated and promptly introduced by our waiter (Carmello) who was incredibly helpful and professional. The salads were very fresh with a variety of unusual dressings if you choose. Our dinners came out in a timely manner pipping hot and were absolutely delicious. Presentation was over the top. The owner as well as the head chef visited our table. The inside as well as the outside are impeckably clean and tastefully decorated. We were also told they have a happy hour from 11:30-6:30 daily. Also the outside patio is pet friendly, so I cannot wait to bring our 2 Standard Poodle therapy dogs to.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, delicious food!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Our seafood loving party of four started our meal with the raw plateau which was excellent. Things get better from there. We then dove into the Aqua Mac n cheese which was absolutely to die for! Everyone enjoyed their entrees but the crab stuffed flounder in particular was one of the best meals I've had in a long time!
We really enjoyed our table by the window, overlooking the water and the open kitchen concept adds an interesting element to the dining experience.
We dealt with Brian L. and he went above and beyond to give us an all-around great experience at Aqua. We will definitely be back!!

Helpful?
Thank Elise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I took my wife here for her birthday and it was incredible. The atmosphere is fantastic. I recommend sitting out on the deck before/after dinner for some cocktails. The dinner was fantastic. The prices are a bit steep, but everything was prepared perfectly and the service was impeccable. Wonderful time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KrazyKoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aqua Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing