We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Nearby Hotels
$149
$142
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$140
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$209
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveler rating
650
243
108
49
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
243
108
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitlaser spine institutefront deskbedroom suitebasketball courttampa airportparking garagebreakfast and dinnerinternational mallfull kitchenother hotelsshuttle servicehome away from homehot breakfastevening receptionnice poolfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
778 - 783 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Being an officer from Orlando and being placed in Tampa for the past 2months has definitely taken a toll on myself mentally... working almost everyday, being away from the family, and my 2yr old son. We were placed at The Homewood Suites Westshore and enjoyed pure luxury for 5wks. Our agency decided to place us at another hotel that was definitely not even worthy of insects to stay. Thank goodness, they put us back at The Homewood Suites Westshore. Huge, huge, huge kudos to Jean and the beautiful Nicey!!! Those women made sure we were fed every morning and evening. When we had to work during those hours, Jean and Nicey ensured that food was brought up to our room. You don't get any better than those two!! This stay was absolutely perfect. The staff is excellent and extremely courteous. And with the amount of expertise customer service and hospitality we received, I totally forgot how homesick I was! Enjoy your stay!!

Ofc. Joe Brown

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Joefessional,

Nicey and Jean are so happy to see your posting about them on TripAdvisor! What an honor,

Thank you again and we look forward to your soon return to us.

Patsy

patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Homewood Suites near the Tampa airport worked perfectly for our visit to Cigar City Brewing which was close by. The hotel has all the modern amenities, a great breakfast buffet, and is pet-friendly. We did hear and feel a little bit of airplane noise and vibration up until 11pm or so, and again early the next morning,but that might be because we were on the top floor,or simply because it is an airport hotel. There was great shopping close by too and tons of restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Elizabeth R,

Cigar City, what a great little brewery! I did their tour for I think $5.00 and you get free beer made fresh. Good stuff! Thank you for being our guest and we wait for your return to Tampa and the Homewood Suite Airport.

Patsy

patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed there with a group of 15 January 4 and was impressed with the location and value. Free parking and breakfast. Clean modern rooms with sitting areas.You can book a 2 br / 2 bath suite with adjoining kitchen and living area.It was less than 2 rooms and ideal for a family or 2 couples.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JOHNJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Johnjax,

This location is awesome. The International Mall, The Westshore Mall, great places to shop and eat. We even have a free shuttle to get you there.

Thanks for being our guest!

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here for two days on a recent visit. The hotel is located 5 mins from the airport and is clustered with 2-3 other hotels chains right next to each other. They have parking for free in the adjacent covered parking garage, and we did not have any trouble finding a spot to park.

They have complimentary breakfast which was ok. The dining area fills up fast so you might have to sit in the lobby area or have your breakfast in your room. The staff are friendly and efficient.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Subir,

We appreciate your comments about the hotel and the team, we wait for your return to Tampa.

Patsy

patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I flew out of JFK into Tampa early to beat the snow storm, and had to find a place to stay a night before picking up our rental and driving to our final destination.

It was very easy to find and get on the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, and check in was equally effortless. We walked right in, gave our name, and got our keys - and a good recommendation for a place to grab a good dinner (I wish I had caught the name of the woman working the front desk - it was around 8 p.m. on 1/2/14 and she was lovely!).

Our room was clean and comfortable, there may have been a smoker in there previously but it was nothing that cranking up the AC couldn't take care of. The bed was very comfortable, my husband and I are used to a Tempur Pedic so we're pretty hard to please. The Neutrogena bath amenities were a treat and I liked having a walk in shower instead of the normal shower/tub combination.

I used the hotel gym in the morning, and it was on par with other hotel fitness centers. It could have used some tidying up and there were no towels for sweat or to lay down over mats, but the overall cleanliness was good. A spray bottle and paper towel dispenser for cleaning equipment would be a welcome addition for this germaphobe.

Breakfast was the typical buffet fare, something to please almost everyone. Coffee was fantastic, it's 24/7 serve yourself for coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CZamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear CZamma,

Thank you for coming back the second time to stay with us! I hope we will have many more stays with you here at the Homewood Tampa Airport.

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews