We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Nearby Hotels
$149
$142
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$140
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$209
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveler rating
650
243
108
49
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
243
108
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitlaser spine institutefront deskbedroom suitebasketball courttampa airportparking garagebreakfast and dinnerinternational mallfull kitchenother hotelsshuttle servicehome away from homehot breakfastevening receptionnice poolfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The employees at this hotel are welcoming, helpful, and polite. I come here about once a month and have always enjoyed my stays. The complimentary dinners during the week and breakfasts are also nice perks. If you don't feel like going out, it's nice to have a soup and salad at dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Virgina B,

Happy New Year and we thank you at the HWS Tampa Airport for letting us know how polite my team was during your stay!

We wait for your return.

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The accommodations were excellent. I had to stay for 2 wks for work. Hollie and the front desk staff were outstanding and having the conveniences of home were perfect after a hard day's work. They include breakfast and have laundry facilities in the hotel. It's also conveniently located a few blocks from the Westshore and the International Plaza malls.The rooms are very comfortable and there is free airport transportation. I had a great experience.

Audrey H

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplyRed49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear SimplyRED,

Hollie was just mentioned on our last posting. Thank you, she will be delighted to see your posting.

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Homewood is my favorite chain, and this one did not disappoint. This property has a strange location, being encircled by the A-1 express airport parking. It's close to the airport, but never heard a single plane go by, so that was a plus. Chatty breakfast staff indicated property is frequented by cruisers. Room was fine, except on the last night we couldn't get the A/C thermostat to cycle off. So we just turned it off when it got too cold.

Room Tip: Ask for 7th floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Ken,

Sorry to hear about the AC not functioning correct! We did take care of it and thank you again for being our guest.

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel did everything right - from check-in to help with a hundred little things to the fitness and other facilities to the extra-comfortable bed to the quiet sleep. Hollie was especially helpful! If you know this type of Hilton/Marriott chain, then this is an excellent one! Robert (from Europe)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Robert,

Hollie is amazing front desk associate. She will be so happy to see this and we thank you!

Patsy

patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Clean hotel, considerate and caring staff, great breakfast, and Jean in the kitchen went above and beyond for me! Free airport transportation as well. If I am ever in Tampa again, I will be sure to stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Mark B,

Thank you so much for your posting. Jean is a super star in our lodge. Come back soon.

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews