We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Nearby Hotels
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
$132
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$87
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveler rating
660
243
108
51
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
243
108
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitlaser spine institutefront deskbedroom suitebasketball courttampa airportshuttle serviceparking garagebreakfast and dinnerfull kitcheninternational mallother hotelshome away from homehot breakfastevening receptionnice poolfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I'm a retired hotel executive and this hotel is among the best. The management staff is outstanding, particularly the Guest Services Manager, Kendall. She couldn't do enough for us and went over the top for every guest we saw her with. The hotel has pride and leadership that others should follow. The breakfast is good, the rooms are clean and the hotel is very nicely decorated. To me, a bit pricey but what a great staff.

Room Tip: Call the reservations dept 1-2 days before checking in to see if a lower rate is available.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to provide this feedback! It's great to hear how fantastic Kendall is. We lover her too! She is a Homewood Suites Spirit Award winner and an original member of our opening team. Please come back and see us soon. March is the best time to visit Tampa. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay with the family. The staff was extrmely friendly and helpful, and made all feel welcome. This hotel has a nice pool area and outdoor seating/fire pit so you can visit with your family after dinner. The meals they served, both breakfast and dinner were very nice, and a great added value. The suites were beautiful and beds were extrmely comfortable. Nice access to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide this information to others wishing to visit our area. I am so pleased you loved staying with us and have given this to all our team members. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

EXCELLENT! Clean rooms, excellent front desk staff... The FIRE PIT outside on a cold night was fun!!!! A very welcome feel at check in and throughout stay. The room was like a mini 1 bedroom apartment including a full kitchen stocked with everything you need to make your own meal. A plus for family! Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phylliswilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thanks for all the great feedback on our hotel! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next opportunity for you to come back and see us again. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We checked into the hotel for one night pre-cruise. After entering our room, we noticed the deadbolt would not activate. We went down to the desk and maintenance was called. He could not get the deadbolt to work. Back to the front desk. Maintenance showed us another room, but it has the same issue. He indicated all the locks worked this way. I've stayed at a lot of Hilton properties, and this is the first one that did not have a lock out device that worked properly.

Other than that issue, the hotel is nice and you can grab a quick dinner across the street if you get in late. However, due to the security issue, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATIS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your time providing feedback on our hotel. Please let me know if there is any additional information on your situation. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Shuttle picked us up from airport. Reception was pleasant, rooms clean, comfortable and well stocked. Enjoyed 2 tv's. All was well except got a call at 11:45 PM to ask if we had our shuttle tickets for the port, then a subsequent call saying "never mind". Left me awake rest of night but husband slept ok. Breakfast was good and area inviting. We booked "sailaway" due to shuttles to/from the port for our cruise. Worked well. Some had the package and also left their car parked but not a need for us. Overall, pleasant, inviting, clean facility with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patient V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. Its great to hear you enjoyed our Full Hot Breakfast each morning. I apologize that you were called by mistake and that affected your sleep. I would be irritated if my sleep was interupted as well. Let me know if you plan on coming back anytime soon. We would love to have you back! Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews