We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Polite and professional Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #12 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Polite and professional Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Our trip to Tampa was for medical reasons and we couldnt have been happier with Homewood. From the moment we booked the room to our check-out everything was perfect. Our room was large and pristine clean. Staff was courteous and very helpful. I had many requests due my husband recovering conditions and they were always so kind.
We usually ordered room service from their sister property Hilton next door and it was delicious.
This hotel is a hidden-gem in Tampa. I most certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JOFH_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding not only our Homewood but our sister hotel Hilton Garden Inn. I couldn't agree with you more that Tampa Westshore Avion Park is the hidden gem in the Westshore/Airport Business District. Come back and see us anytime and we hope your husband is feeling better! Thanks again for choosing Homewood Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    197
    88
    37
    18
See reviews for
327
157
39
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fords, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

I usually have a good experience at the Homewood and this was no exception. Newer property, clean, near business district. My only complaint is the parking. They have limited spots and they are kind of tight (ESP if you go to the end and try to turn around). There is a lot that they also share with the airport park and ride which is kind of a pain as going in and out they keep asking about your flight, etc

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stayce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your visit to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport. Our staff loves to see what our guests have to say about the hotel. I understand that parking can sometimes be difficult in the areas around the hotel and in the parking garage. We will continue to do our best providing available parking throughout the Avion Park complex. I hope you have the opportunity to experience our hotel again in the near future. Be sure to contact us to make any arrangements. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is a great hotel right outside of downtown Tampa. It's very close to a few malls and excellent restaurants. The supervisor at this Homewood Suites is the best hotel supervisor I've ever worked with; very, very kind. She will make sure your stay is 110% satisfied. The rooms are nice too. Whenever I go to Tampa I stay here. This hotel is preferred for the executives at my company.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meshell007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thanks for the great comments regarding our Hotel Supervisor! Our staff loves to see what our guests have to say about the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you have the opportunity to experience our hotel again in the near future. Be sure to contact us to make any arrangements. We're here 24/7 ready to serve all your needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were upgraded upon arrival on January 2, 2012 as we are Hilton Honors Members. Instead of a one room suite, we received a two room suite with two bathrooms for the same price. The rooms were very large, clean, nice, and included a refrigerator and full kitchen. The arrangement worked out perfectly for me, my husband, and our three children. The evening reception (food, beer, and wine) and morning breakfast were very good and there was no additional charge. For a family of five, the stay was wonderful. When we are in the Tampa area again, we will definitely stay at this Homewood Suites. It is very close to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOTHEROFTHREE_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thanks for sharing your comments with us! Homewood Suites is the perfect place for families to stay when they are away from home. We're proud of our hotel and appreciate you choosing us as your "home away from home." Who can beat the spacious suites and all the added amenities Homewood offers! Be sure to contact us to make any future arrangements when your back in sunny Tampa Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Just stayed there with 4 buddies for a week. Gorgeous rooms, quiet, clean. The friendliest staff ever. Not a huge breakfast but for free it was awesome !!!! 3 cereals, 2 milks, fruit, yogurt, eggs, sausage, home fries bagels, unlimited coffee !!!!! Dinner was also free, one night was pork with vegetables and the other night was stuffed shells. Plus, all the beer and wine from 5-7 each night !!!! Right next to the airport, great heated pool, mini basketball court, small but efficient gym with new treadmills and dumbells.

If and only if I had to find a complaint it would be that the computers in the business ofice are slower than frozen mollasses, thats all.

Free parking and free in room internet!!!!

A++++ Mary at the front desk rules !!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandaBonJovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
I will gladly accept your "A" rating on behalf of our entire staff at the Homewood Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. Thanks! We appreciate your business and come back to see us with your buddies soon. February is a perfect month to visit sunny Tampa Florida. Check out a spring training game, hit the beach, or hit our pool and take advantage of our evening reception again. We're not going anywhere. Thanks again for our steller rating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed one night pre-cruise. Very friendly front desk with lots of advice. Free parking, wifi, good breakfast, nice room and beds. Quiet. Had to do laundry after a week in Orlando so used their Coin laundry on 4th floor with 2 washers/dryers. Only $1 per wash and $1 per dry. Front desk also sold detergent and dryer sheets. We used the pool which was a nice size while doing our laundry and then off to shopping and dinner. Lots of options within short driving distance. Did a bit of shopping at Nordstrum Rack, DSW, Target and International Mall. Had dinner at Crazy Buffet, which is an oriental buffet with lots of seafood options, especially Sushi. then returned our car at the airport and hopped the shuttle back to the hotel.
We had booked the shuttle to take us to the cruise terminal cost of $8 per person. You can either call direct which we did prior to our trip or book when you arrive at hotel. I think that the hotel also has a package which includes the shuttle, Groundjet called me to confirm the time they would arrive to pick us up (11;00 a.m). They were on time and no issue getting to the terminal, which was 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JadepearlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
We're excited you started your vacation off with all of us at the Homewood Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. I hope you had a blast on your cruise. Come back and see us again soon! Tampa is a great place to visit before and after taking a cruise out of the port.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is an excellent hotel for the business traveller or the traveller with kids. Love the kitchenette, good breakfast, very friendly staff that provide great customer service. This is what a hotel should be all about for the business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bart2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your visit to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport. Our staff loves to see what our guests have to say about the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to experience our hotel again in the near future. Be sure to contact us to make any arrangements. We're here 24/7 to service all your needs. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing