We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed one night in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment pre-cruise. It was a very comfortable room with two large, identical bedrooms - each with it's own bathroom. The lounge/family room was "cozy", but was still workable for two couples and a baby. The kitchen came in handy and was stocked well enough for me to make dinner from scratch for all of us. We needed extra wine glasses and a corkscrew. When my husband went down to ask for them at reception, they actually went and washed wine glasses and gave them to him on the spot. Great service! We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and found it adequate for our appetites. There was a very cool outdoor fireplace near the pool that we enjoyed huddling around after breakfast. Too bad for us that they were booked out the next weekend for our post-cruise night. Very plesant place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angeltravellergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    205
    95
    39
    18
See reviews for
347
167
41
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Well, after just checking out of the Embassy Suites West Shore because the rooms were old and everything seemed to be broken or worn out, Homewood Suites was where we need to be. Glad we checked out there and checked in here. Nicely decorated and feels like home. Check in was quick and our room is perfect. New carpet, cold full sized fridge, full clean kitchen, large modern bathroom, and flat screen TV's in every room. Very close to the Tampa Airport but I have yet to hear an airplane. Not a typical airport hotel but more like a small city hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickonrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Stayed here for convenience to the airport and discovered a terrific value,very helpful staff, spacious and clean room, decent breakfast and evening snacks. Will definitely return IF the general manager insists on maintaining the existing quality for price!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dephi517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed here for one night pre cruise. We booked the stay & cruise package for a shuttle to the pier the next morning. Took the shuttle to the international mall for dinner. The hotel was very quiet. Good breakfast. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4cats1house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I knew nothing about the Tampa area. I picked this hotel based on its proximity to shopping and restaurants. I didn't realize it was so close to the airport. This was not a problem. You could hardly hear the planes taking off and landing. The atmosphere was cozy. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The outside space was nicely decorated (BBQ grill, basketball court, pool, plenty of seating). The only draw back, there was no jacuzzi, but the Hilton Garden Inn next door said we could use theirs. There was a guest laundry room ($2 for each wash/dry). Breakfast was good, as well as the evening dinner service (Mon-Thur). I paid only $179 for a two bedroom/2 bath suite with four double beds. Nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmguyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We returned from a cruise in Canaveral and went to Tampa for Monday night football.. Really needed early check in and staff was great help.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Homewood suites is an excellent hotel for those that have extended stays for work or play. I spent a month and a half here recently and was very impressed with all aspects of this hotel. The rooms are large, very comfortable beds, excellent television channel lineup, and free internet. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help with any issues. They offer complimentary breakfast, all the coffee and tea you drink all day, and Monday thru Thursday they offer a social with free food, beer, and wine. The atmosphere in general is comfortable and friendly. The only downside to this hotel is that if you wish to visit any local attractions, i.e. dining, you will need to drive or use their complimentary shuttle service which also has regular schedules to the different malls. Also, because they are so close to the airport and have such thick walls, my Tmobile service would not work inside the building and unfortunately they charged 99 cents per local phone call.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3r1ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing