We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Family Friendly & Pet Friendly.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #14 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, Family Friendly & Pet Friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Great staff and very clean hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and fresh. Kids loved the pool and basketball court.

Highly recommended for families with pets!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WickedTravelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Wicked Travelah,

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Tampa Airport while visiting Tampa last month. We are pleased to know that you and your children enjoyed our refreshing pool, Sport Court, and complimentary breakfast. No better place than poolside on a hot summer day!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to “Welcome You Home” to Homewood Suites again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    183
    81
    35
    16
See reviews for
300
139
36
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon Falls, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed here night before Carnival Cruise out of Tampa. Really good price and experience. Used the free shuttle service alot. Went to Westshore Mall and to Leroy Selman's BBQ Restaurant. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful in info. Helped me book van to take us to the Port of Tampa the next morning. Right next door to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore(sister properties) able to use their starbucks. Centrally located to everything. Did not need rental car. Beds really comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Karen,

I want to take a moment to say thank you for your feedback on your stay last month. It’s great to hear about the wonderful experiences our guest encounter when staying at our property. It sounds like you certainly took advantage of our convenient location by visiting the local mall, restaurants and our newest addition to our park – Starbucks. And yes, our beds get great reviews!

Thank you again for your comments and we hope you can visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

From the moment I walked through the doors I was 'welcomed home'. A nice touch and far cry from the generic "checking in?" I experienced in other hotels. The front desk and breakfast host Jesse was very nice and attentive. The hotel is well kept and very clean. The room/hotel decor are very modern and inviting. There was a woman manager walking around cleaning tables and mopping the floors. Every employee that walked pass me always had a smile on their face and asked me if I was enjoying my stay or if there was anything I needed assistance with. You can see/feel that everyone really takes pride in their work by the way they welcome you when you walk through the door, in the food that is prepared, the way the room is cleaned. Meet a lady that has been there for a year! She spoke volumes of the staff and how she wouldn't stay anywhere else while her husband is deployed over seas. This is a great hotel and I will be back again!

Room Tip: I had a room facing the pool, I could see the firepit and pool/cabana area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo2cute4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Jo2cute4u:

Thank you for your warm comments on the Homewood Suites Tampa Airport. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Your comments have been shared with our team, and they appreciate you recognizing their efforts.

Our team subscribes to "SPEAK", "SMILE" and "SPARKLE" practice. Welcoming our guest with a friendly "Welcome Home" greeting is the Homewood way!

Should your travels bring you back to Tampa, please do not hesitate to contact us to make arrangements. Again, thank you for sharing your experience.


Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We traveled from end of June to July 4th weekend, 2 adults and 3 year old and found it great from start - reservation to end it was good experience, I contacted their guest services 2 days travel and emailed them my grocery list as we were arriving at 10.30pm, plus collecting checked in bag and renting a car.

When we arrived our groceries were in our refrigerator and we were very comfortable, front desk was exceptionally helpful at that late hour, even helped my husband with the luggage , we stayed on the 4th floor, facing the pool, the hot breakfast was great every morning, eggs, fruit, bagels, danish, muffins, sausage, hash browns, pancakes, even the condiments, salsa, cheese, boiled eggs, yogurts, milks for the kids chocolate and plain, oatmeal, cold cereals and orange and apple juice.

24 hour coffee in the lobby, with iced water, tea and hot chocolate is a nice touch, smokers on the patio and right outside the hotel is good keep them away from rest of the hotel, nice fireplace in the lobby, we didnot get manager's special because we got there late Thu nite and missed it. Front desk was very good with telling us where the nearby malls were for the food choices on the weekend.

We had a 1BR KING SUITE - NSMK- and it was excellent worked for us. Our room was good for us cool for the heat, we went to Busch gardens two days in the mornings, 1 morning to Glazer museum, this place is close to everything westshore and international mall, target, whole foods, I 275, Clearwater 60 causeway etc. Also the covered parking garage is a good touch keeps the car cool in the day.

We didnt use the pool but a lot of people were enjoying it, the property is clean, well kept staff is attentive, breakfast is great, the place was packed. The business room worked fine I used it to checkin on the way back and print. The only few remarks I have is one bed side lamp didnt work we even put a note on the lamp but was not attended to and kids in the business center watching youtube was not good, it is meant for office/ work stuff.

Can use better pillows and blankets instead of bed covers especially not enough for a king bed. Bedroom can be a little bigger- because it was a bit tight for 3 of us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coppellqueenbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Coppellqueenbaby;

Thank you for selecting the Homewood Suites Tampa Airport on your most recent visit to Tampa. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience at our Homewood Suites. We are pleased to hear that your visit was enjoyed by you and your family. You touched on several focus areas that our team works hard on every day. I am excited to share the feedback with them.

I am glad you enjoyed our grocery service. We love shopping for our guest!

As for the pillows and lamp not working, we will be sure to inspect the room and make any necessary corrections. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and be sure to call us if you visit Tampa again!

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

My family stayed at Homewood Suites 1 night before and 1 night after our cruise. We booked a 2 bedroom suite. Both times, the staff was extremely warm and welcoming. The first night (prior to the cruise) we were very comfortable and had no complaints.

However, after the cruise, we did have problems. We were in room 211. The bed was uncomfortable and the temperature could not be regulated. We called the front desk and reported this and they were supposed to send someone while we were out (went to Busch Gardens). We came back and the problem was still not resolved. The air kept blowing warm and it was already hot outside. We were disappointed but tired so we adjusted the temperature to 65 which made everyone too cold and went to bed. The next morning, breakfast was not as nice as the first visit.

While our second visit was less than perfect, Homewood Suites has a reputation for being a lovely place and we have always found this to be the case. This was the first time that we were disappointed like this and we will not let it keep us from returning. However, next time we will ask for another room at the first sign of trouble.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiseaddict84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the Homewood Suites Tampa Airport. We appreciate you choosing Homewood Suites for your lodging needs. We hope you had a wonderful cruise.

I am pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff and hotel accommodations on your first visit to our hotel. However, I am sorry that your return visit was not consistent as the first visit. Our staff makes every effort to ensure that our guest experience a warm and welcoming experience while staying at our property.

Our team has been notified of your comments and we have re-inspected the room you occupied to ensure any deficiencies have been resolved.

Should your travels bring you back to Tampa, please do hesitate to contact me directly for assistance with reservations. Again, thank you for your feedback, and most importantly thank you for choosing Homewood Suites.

Sincerely,
Yours

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stayed at this wonderful Homewood Suites in Tampa while on business. It was centrally located to several stores where we were holding training sessions. You can always count on a Homewood to have everything you need! They even gave me a two-bedroom suite and accommodated my gluten free dining needs during their dinners (included). The staff was friendly, accommodations fabulous...it was just an odd location. This would be great for families on a vacation. Instead, it is located near the airport. Planes fly right next to where the pool is, but they have a lovely firepit outside where you can relax and even meet fellow travelers. Strange but nice for a business stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Advicequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stay on the road at least 3 nights a week. This property stood out from the crowd. I was impressed with the cleanliness and overall condition of the property, and, especially, the friendliness of the staff (Great job Mary!).

I have my new home on the road in Tampa.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrvW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear Iwest1,

Thank you for your positive comments about our property. Our team works very hard every day to ensure that all of our guests have a positive experience and that the hotel “Sparkles”. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Tampa Airport, and we hope to see you again when you return to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing