We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Nearby Hotels
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
$132
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$170
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$87
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
504
314
119
60
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
314
119
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana suitemojito barfront deskclose to the airportbusiness tripbreakfast buffetwithin milesmile radiusminute drivehotel shuttleshuttle serviceinternational plazagreat customer servicenice poolstayed one nightparking lotfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was on the top floor of the hotel which looked as if it had just been updated. The decor was contemporary and stylish. The bed and linens were top quality and the bed cover was very chic and stylish. I always look at the beds first to see the quality of the mattress, the pad, the sheets and pillows and cover. The sheets felt like 600 thread count. There was plenty of mirrors and even the bathroom had a makeup mirror. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The AC worked without too much noise and the room stayed a nice temperature. Would stay there again in a heart beat as long as I got a room like I had. Nothing else will do.

Room Tip: ask for the top floor and non smoking
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff was friendly. However, I stayed almost a week for the Osler course. I had to call them twice to make them to change the towels and clean the room. They did not come. The beds are OK but not very comfortable. The ice machine did not work on my 8th floor, as well as on the 7th floor for entire week. There is a lot of space in the room, but there is no small refrigerator or microwave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Kathleen103,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry the beds, ice machine and housekeeping service you received did not live up to your expectations. We are always working to be the best we can be and improve on our products and level of service. The feedback we received from our guests, like you will help us to accomplish this.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. I do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Check in was great,friendly staff. Internet ad mention free breakfast for priority club members.which I am. They didn't know anything about that but offered a free room upgrade to a Cabana Suite. Ok, great accepted that.The Cabana Suite however was on the second floor with high narrow windows near the ceiling,like slits. So no view and a bunker like atmosphere. Dimly lit. Room was clean,but air conditioner was right next to the bed and was so noisy when it ran I finally got up and shut it off. Sink stopper did not close properly so wouldn't hold water for shaving. We were awakened around 2:30 by all the drunks leaving the downstairs bar and standing around directy below our room. I finally called the front desk and eventually maybe 20 minutes later they finally left.The last straw was being in the flight pattern for Tampa airport. So starting at 6 am flights overhead every 5-10 minutes.

Room Tip: Don't fall for the Cabana Suite upgrade.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimjim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing comments about your recent stay with us and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Member. I'm so glad you found that our staff was great but I apologize that we missed the opportunity to wow you with our product. Our cabana suites are very spacious but they do have a great view of the pool instead of the water like our tower rooms. We would love to have you stay with us again so please let us know when you will be in town so we can show you what else we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our stay got off to a really good start - warm friendly welcome from Lena on the front desk, who provided loads of information/advice throughout our stay. Upgraded to a suite (recognition of platinum status in hotel chain's loyalty programme).
The suite was spacious - well furnished and overlooked the pool. Really appreciated the double size shower. Only 1 criticism of the room - it lacks a room safe, which I thought was a standard feature in hotels nowadays.
The swimming pool is a fantastic size - warm water and at sometimes it seemed I almost had exclusive use of it! A really good feature situated in a secluded courtyard.
Had breakfast every day - good spread with excellent friendly service.
Having been out, we returned one day to find that the room had not been serviced - the maid left a standard letter saying this was due to the "privacy sign" being left on the door despite us having removed it late morning before we left the hotel for the day and before the maid left the letter! I have to say that the hotel dealt with this complaint in an exemplary manner - the room was serviced immediately and we were offered complimentary drinks in the bar for the inconvenience. Top marks to Rose of housekeeping for her efforts in putting matters right and her focus on customer service.
Throughout our stay, we experienced excellent serice from all staff - would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We love upgrading our Platinum IHG Rewards Members when available, and are so glad you were able to experience the cabana suite! The pool is always a favorite spot for our guests because you feel as if you are at a resort even if you are on a business trip. Thank you for sharing the names of the staff that stood out to you; we will definitely recognize them as outstanding associates. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tampa!

Warm Regards,
Amanda Keyes
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here as part of a corporate training. We called the hotel from the airport and within 15 minutes we were picked up. Butch--our shuttle driver was welcoming and made sure that were aware that if we needed recommendations regarding restaurant options while we were in the area that we should ask. We checked in with Jeffrey who was also extremely friendly. The next evening we again had the pleasure of having Butch as our driver. We had a few questions and Jorge was extremely helpful. He came to our rescue again when the printer in the business center wasn't working. Other staff members we came into contact with were friendly and eager to please.

It seems as if the hotel was recently remodeled and the decor is eye catching. However the hotel should request that the company they hired to do the painting and tile come back and do the job right. The sloppy finishes make the hotel seem dirty. Which is unfortunate as the staff deserves to have an awesome looking hotel to represent with the quality service they are giving.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide the best customer service to all our guests and I'm so glad that Butch, Jeffrey, and Jorge were able to assist you! It's great to have the guest's perspective and we will make sure your comments are reviewed by management. Thank you again for your glowing review of our staff and services; we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews