We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect Reunion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Ranked #27 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Crowne Plaza hosted our mini family reunion during the weekend of July 19-21, 2013 and they offered superior service starting with Sharon and Jessica in sales and catering and ending with Eric at the front desk. We booked 4 cabana suites and several guest rooms and everyone gave high marks from the time we arrived until we departed. I stayed in a cabana suite and it was so nice. The bed was comfortable, the room was huge, like a small apartment and the microwave and refrigerator came in handy. I reached out to several hotels in the area, but the Crowne Plaza staff stood out among the rest. They provided great follow-up, they worked with our budget and they met our needs. I remember when we arrived we were greeted with a friendly welcome by Eric and he was also there to say goodbye. He made us feel like this was a place we wanted to return to because of his warm and inviting personality. Kudos to the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westhore. We may just come back next year with a larger group.

Room Tip: Book a cabana suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripsforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting these detailed comments about your recent experience here at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us for the long weekend and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed it! Our cabana rooms are definitely a must when enjoying a relaxing stay with family, so it's great you were able to take advantage of all that they offer. Eric, Sharon, and Jessica are amazing at what they do and I am so glad they exceeded your expectations! We can't wait to hear from you about your reunion next year!

Warm Regards,
Amanda Keyes
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    265
    102
    49
    20
See reviews for
136
190
70
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Used this hotel for 2 nights at start of July, it was the Monday and Tuesday of the 4th July week so perhaps that explains why hotel was quiet. The rooms are furnished to a very high standard and are very comfortable. The bar in this hotel is very impressive and very comfortably furnished. HotelIs situated close to Westshore mall and is a good base if you are unfamiliar with roads in area with access to many of the major roads outside hotel. Breakfast was ok as was the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vadougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you were able to spend the 4th of July weekend with us! It's great you were able to take advantage of our convenient location for shopping and highway access. We look forward to seeing you back for another visit in the near future!

Best Regards,
Amanda Keyes
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

When I walked into my room, I saw hardly any wall outlets and the ones on the lamp were loose. The glass covering a light was broken. Things were a little shabby and I thought, Oh no, here we go. But the staff made up for all the weaknesses in the physical plant. They were cheerful, personable, helpful and friendly. Good service totally trumps shabby things! Thanks to you all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Lisa M,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us about your stay. I am so glad our staff was able to turn around your negative first impression of our hotel! I sincerely apologize that you felt the accommodations were shabby. We want your stay to be flawless regarding the room, accommodations, and service so we will make sure to improve upon the weaknesses you mentioned. Thank you again for your comments; we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Amanda Keyes
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

So happy to be here very nice people & clean hotel. Elle and Jorge were very nice and helpful. The hotel is clean and is decorated well. I feel very welcome here and the staff goes out of their way to help guests. I will defintly be back to visit my family and will be staying a lot in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! It's great to hear that Elle and Jorge provided you with excellent service. We will welcome you back anytime you are in the area visiting your family!

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
Sales Coordinator
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and Elle and Jeorge were really nice and helpful. They had great customer service. I enrolled in priority club and am looking forward to staying at this hotel in the future. My wife and I were on our anniversary and Elle and Jeorge upgraded me to a suite that was very large and well stocked with toilatry items. Overall I would reccomend this hotel because the property is beautful and the staff is outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. It's so great to hear that Jorge and Elle were able to provide excellent service to you during your stay. I wanted to thank you for joining IHG Rewards Club! There are many benefits to becoming a rewards member and it will help you stay connected to the Crowne Plaza brand. We look forward to hosting your family the next time you are in Tampa!

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Helpful, attentive staff upon arrival. Nicely appointed rooms and suites. Great hotel for business travel. Nice meeting space for groups. Great catering. Nice outdoor pool and patio area. Great bar with good happy hour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! Consistency is extremely important to us as we want to ensure every guest is given the same outstanding service. You make great points about all the features of our hotel. These comments will definitely help the next business traveler looking to book with us. Hopefully we will see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda Keyes
Sales and Reservations Coordinator
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have been staying at the Crowne Plaza 2-3 days a week since March 2013. I have a choice of many properties to stay at while I am away from home, and my personal choice has been here at the Crown Plaza Westshore in Tampa. From the moment that I am picked up from the airport, to the minute I am dropped off to teturn home, my stay here is remarkable.

I cannot even list my favorite personnel. The front desk is amazing (George, Elle, Chris, Jeff, Eric and the new asst GM Erin) and can't do enough to make you happy. The shuttle drivers from Timmy, Butch, Bob, and Bruce are so much fun to spend my time with en route to the office and the airport.

Thank you for making the Crowne Plaza my home away from home.

Jay Shorr

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Shorr,

Wow, what a glowing review of our hotel and associates! We truly appreciate your comments as this shows exactly what we would like every guest to feel when they walk in and out of our doors. I'm sure it can be hard to travel away from home so often, but we are so glad we can provide that comfortable "home away from home" for you in Tampa. We look forward to seeing you next week!

Best Wishes,
Amanda Keyes
Sales and Reservations Coordinator
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
amanda.keyes@crowneplazatampa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Property: Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Address: 5303 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-2414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Tampa
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#39 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tampa's newest premier hotel. The new Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers a uniqueness all its own that can perhaps be best described as modern and fresh but elegantly posh. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers its guest complimentary shuttle service to and from Tampa Airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore is located less than 2 miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and in the heart of the thriving Westshore business district. Our hotel is only a short walk from the Westshore Plaza Mall, offering the finest in shopping, dining and entertainment. Additionally, we are just minutes from the University of Tampa, Tampa General and the University of South Florida. While visiting the Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore, you will find that our location is convenient to many attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Raymond James Stadium, George M Steinbrenner Field, Tropicana Field, Florida Aquarium, St. Pete Times Forum and the Port of Tampa located at Channelside.Local businesses include Bank of America, Humana, MacDill Air Force Base, Verizon, Wachovia, General Electric, Met Life and Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing