We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
472
309
117
58
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
309
117
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana suitemojito barfront deskclose to the airportbusiness tripwithin milesbreakfast buffetminute drivemile radiushotel shuttleshuttle serviceinternational plazastayed one nightnice poolupon checkgreat customer serviceparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 983 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed one night before leaving Tampa after vacationing in Sarasota. we are just minutes from the airport. We were greeted promptly by a very polite and helpful staff. Our room was roomy and very clean I would definitely stay again! The bed was super comfy. We would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the west side. We had a corner room with plenty of space.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights on business in Tampa. I stayed in one of the suites on the ground floor facing the pool. Hotel is easy to find with free parking. Staff were friendly but very slow on checkin. There is a restaurant and bar. The suite rooms are more like apartments and are very large and with excellent features. Hotel Gym is more of a basic fitness centre but still good enough. The service from the local staff was excellent when I needed directions to another hotel. They just brought me there. Although I was on business, a few nights on vacation wouldn't be too bad.

Room Tip: Ground floor facing pool rooms were excellent. I did not stay in the main hotel rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmooneynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night post cruise. The staff is outstanding and that's the best this hotel has to offer. We were upgraded to a cabana suite - and although the suite was large and comfortable, the sheets did not fit the mattress and the mattress pad was completely visible. The lighting was poor throughout the unit. The main building was more the "crowne" model and after speaking with other guests housed in that part, they commented that there were nice views from their rooms. There's really not much to do in the immediate area - Westshore Mall is within walking distance and the complimentary hotel shuttle will take you anywhere within 3 miles (airport, International Mall, etc). We would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbieinsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear debbieinnc,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your willingness to spare some of your time to relay your comments is genuinely appreciated. We are happy you found the staff service commendable. However, let me take this opportunity to apologize for your dissatisfaction on our mattresses and lighting condition throughout the property. We would like to assure you that we take each comment seriously as it has always been our goal to deliver only the best quality services and facilities. Rest assured your concerns will be looked into.

Thank you again and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Booked last minute on Hotwire and got a great deal. They picked me up at the airport and also offer a free shuttle to locations within a 3 mile radius. It was a five minute walk to the mall with some great restaurants and high end stores. Sports Authority and a Walgreens are among other stores close by outside the mall. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InLoveWithItaly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed for 1 night prior to a cruise. Complimentary airport shuttle was great. Very late airport arrival. Check-in was quick & easy. We had a ground floor pool side suite. 3 people were sharing the room. I had called 4hrs prior to our arrival to ask that the sofa bed be opened and had clean linens... this was not done and it involved 2 calls to housekeeping to get all the bedding.

The room was comfortable and very clean. You can tell that this is an older property, but has been updated. Bathroom was huge...nice tile and glass shower. Breakfast buffet was included. Food was very good, and plentiful. Front desk arranged transportation to cruise port.

I would stay at this hotel again. Clean, comfortable, convenient, and very affordable.

Room Tip: Poolside room would be very convenient for familes with children. Easy access from the room... no walking thru hotel or elevators to get to it.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews