We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Nearby Hotels
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$87
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
504
314
119
60
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
314
119
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana suitemojito barfront deskclose to the airportbusiness tripbreakfast buffetwithin milesmile radiusminute drivehotel shuttleshuttle serviceinternational plazagreat customer servicenice poolstayed one nightparking lotfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great service, near to two decent malls, a movie theatre and some restaurants. Rooms were good sized and clean.

Only complaints, the Mojito Bar staff were a bit cold, and the machines in the weight room need some maintenance.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank TheSudburian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed on the 10th floor at this property for one night. Free parking is a plus, restaurant and bar on the property another plus. The room we had was a handicap room, rather small, but okay. The building appears to be old but well maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful through out the hotel. It is close to the interstate and airport so it can get a little noisy at time. Seems the government has a contract with this property as we saw many uniformed military members from several different countries during our stay. Many of the rooms were occupied on most floors. Depends on what sort of money you spend as to whether this is a good value or not??

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skinnywater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Director of Rooms at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We appreciate you taking the time to write a detailed review.

While the exterior of our building is older, we completed a full remodel and were given the 2009 Renovation Award from Intercontinental Hotels Group. Our hotel was designed to offer many different room types to accommodate our guests needs. We hope that upon your next visit we can accommodate a different room type to better suit your needs with ample space.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to a future visit.

Best Regards,

Melissa Golub
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Recently hosted business meeting at this location. Very close to Tampa International Airport and both Westshore Mall and International Plaza. Westshore is in walking distance and offers plenty of dinner options (Maggiano's, PF Changs Three Palms, Grill 52). The hotel staff and facilities were very good. The guest rooms were decorated in a black/gray/white theme (think West Elm). The suites were spacious and the regular rooms we're pretty comfortable too. The poolside area reminds me of older Florida motels - a little cheesy and pretty basic but clean and functional. (btw - the hotel is no where near Busch Gardens, so you'd be well advised to either have a rental car or stay at one of the hotels around Busch Blvd or Fowler Ave.)
The parking's a bit tight but it's free.
The food provided for our breakfasts, lunches and breaks was pretty darn good ( no complaints from our attendees which says a lot-we're picky eaters!).
Good place for a small to mid-sized meeting!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaynGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Director of Rooms at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for hosting a business meeting and writing a review on Trip Advisor. Our hotel has several meeting rooms designed to accommodate small to large events. We are happy to hear your meeting was a success, as your success is ours as well. Most importantly we are glad to hear your attendees loved the food which is critical when holding a meeting.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to host another meeting for you in the future.

Best Regards,

Melissa Golub
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

During this stay, the rooms were cleaner and the noise was down. The bar service with Misty was top notch and noted! Everything about the establishment seemed to be better maintained including the service and food (although one of the lifts was out of service during the entire stay). The wifi was rockin and the staff were very helpful both in providing help and hints of food joints. I would like to stay here again when in town...!

Room Tip: Get the upgrade and stay in the cabanas!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FireSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Director of Room at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We appreciate you giving us a shot a redemption by staying with us a second time. While we are not perfect, we take all reviews as an opportunity to continue to improve upon our product and service. It's feedback from our guests that helped us to become a 2012 Torchbearer Award Winner which is given to the top 6 hotels in the country from Intercontinental Hotel Group based on guest satisfaction.

We are happy to hear that our one of our Award Winning employees aided in your positive stay. Our Wifi speed is one of fastest in the area which helps our guests be successful.

Thank you for reviewing your stay once again and we look forward to future visits.


Best Regards,

Melissa Golub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My stay at the Tampa Westshore Crowne Plaza was very enjoyable. I was there from 11/13-11/16/12. My room was very spacious. The room was kept clean. The bar (Mojitos) had a great happy hour with good drink and food specials, I liked being able to sit outside. The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHCAMPMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPTW5303, Director of Rooms at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review from your recent business trip. We appreciate your feeback and are happy you had a great stay.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Melissa Golub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews