We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin Tampa Bay
Nearby Hotels
$149
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$123
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$120
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$102
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveler rating
353
236
91
42
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
236
91
42
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua restaurantprivate beachindoor poolseparate tubfront deskclose to the airportheavenly bedthe club loungebahama breezeself parkingroom servicebeautiful hotelinternational plaza mallbusiness travelminute drivefitness centershuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 774 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2010

I spent three nights at this hotel for the Gasparilla celebration and have to say this place was very nice. The check-in was smooth, the room was nice, well appointed, and even though you are directly above a major highway, there was no detectable highway noise. You are 25 minutes to Clearwater Beach and five minutes to Tampa International Airport. Access to Gasparilla was also a breeze, although our guest had arranged shuttles. Food in the restaruant was good and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and helpful. Didn't use the on site beach as it was somewhat inclement during our stay. We traveled with a relatively large crowd and I didn't hear one complaint about the hotel from any of our other travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

this Westin property is very nice. The hotel is extremely clean in all areas including the rooms, lobby, restaurant and outdoor area. gym & pool are small but nice enough. entire staff was friendly & helpful. only problem we had was the distance of hotel from the center of Tampa Bay and all the money spent on cabs to reach sights to see. but if you're looking for close proximity to the airport, this hotel is only 10 mins away and they offer free shuttle service to & from the airport. good perk !

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank LauraL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Went down to see Jets play Buccaneers and see some clients. 4 day, 3 night stay. 5 minutes from airport, 10 minutes from stadium, 20 minutes to Hard Rock Casino or Busch Gardens and very close to all major highways.

Everything you need is close by but not in walking distance. Very large indoor pool and private beach. Lousy weather the first two days and the indoor pool was much needed. Nice appointments throughout, the staff is very helpful and will gladly shuttle you almost anywhere within 15 minutes of the hotel without charge. Worth the money and serves as a good fairly central location if you intend (as we did) to go to several destinations in the Tampa area. Had breakfast (only) in the stunning restaurant and it was better than average.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandyNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

I thought this hotel was really nice. It was buily only about a year ago, so it's still very clean and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you're in Tampa for a brief period of time and only need to get around to eat, shop, or go to the airport the shuttle service is very helpful! They run till about 1am and will travel a 3-mile radius. If you're planning on going farther than 3 miles, rent a car! You can't walk anywhere-even to the restaurant across the street!! However, I was looking forward to the "private beach" which ended up being a dirty strip of sand next to the freeway. (See the picture.) I was disappointed by that. To make up for it, the pool and spa are open 24 hours. They're inside, but it was raining while we were there, so I enjoyed that. I would recommend this hotel for a night or two.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Next3Planned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

We chose Westin because we didn't want to stay downtown. We were afraid it would be difficult to find our way to the Raymond James Stadium (ACC Championship Game) and to shopping areas, but we had no trouble at all. The hotel staff gave us very detailed directions and were very friendly and professional. The only thing we missed was a mid-range restaurant. The restaurant was very up-scale and not geared to the football crowd nor children. However, we ate there and the food was very good and the staff was excellent. My sister said she enjoyed the shower and the comfortable beds most of all! Hotel has a small beach area but we traveled over to Clearwater to see the ocean and to relax. We loved the Westin and would recommend it to others and will probably stay in one in Miami when we go to the Orange Bowl in January!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews