We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“what you expect from a Westin!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Tampa Bay
Ranked #30 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“what you expect from a Westin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here just for the night and was very happy with the room and service from the front desk, bell captain and valet. All were polite, helpful and courteous. My room had an amazing view overlooking the bay and city lights. Felt very relaxed being there.

I had late night room service - burger and fries. It was delivered quickly and it was very good.

One small detail though. I opened my email for the final bill the next day and saw extra charges ($45) from the mini bar which I never touched. I called the hotel and was assured the charges would be reversed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indeed111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello Indeed111,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and thank you as well for your compliments. You certainly touched upon a few of the points which are the basics and could make all of the difference between an enjoyable or not!! Wehave passed your comments along to our Team and we all look forward to your return visit.
Stay well
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    191
    69
    30
    36
See reviews for
128
155
41
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mtzion ill
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have had to visit this westin twice
I was a patient at the Laser Spine Institue they are very caring and make sure everything that you could possibly need or want was taken care of
The restaurant Aqua was a delight room service was excellent
the staff very attentive very helpful and knowledgeable
I give them all kudos and very thankful for the care they gave to me and my husband

Room Tip: some look over the harbour which are nice but all in all they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redlips24065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hello Redlips24065,

We are extremely happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed both of your visits with us and extremely grateful for your kind words and 5/5 rating. Your comments provide additional encouragement to continue to strive for providing service that is nothing less than personal and instinctive. Please come back and see us soon and this time just for relaxation!!
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 6 days and it was wonderful, the best attention is paid to every detail for a great stay. The view of the bay with the entire glass wall was better than can be described.
Westin's whole building aromatherapy is just amazing !
The staff work to answer your every request and smile all the time providing a atmosphere that is becoming increasingly difficult to find.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drumming333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Drumming333,

Your extremely kind words are very much appreciated and have been shared with our entire Team. We are also very grateful for your 5/5 rating and happy to hear that you and your wife were able to enjoy and appreciate some of the extras that make our hotel somewhat unique. Our only wish is that you will be planning a return visit soon and please feel free to contact me directly to confirm your accomodations.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. I had a great view. I was there for a girls weekend. The staff was excellent and got us a reservation at Ruth Chris and provided us with transportation. The breakfast was excellent. I also got drinks and an amazing salad at the lounge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hello Kerry M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for your kind words regarding your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Girl's Getaway and hopefully you will be returning again soon. thank you as well for your comments regarding our Staff. They really enjoy what they do and that is making our guests such as yourself feel at home.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
Level Contributor
86 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This property is lovely--on the water but just 5 min from airport. Shuttle good.

Upon arrival to checkin it came to my attention I was actually booked at the 'other' tampa westin closer to downtown. Now this was definitely my mistake but the front desk clerk said 'we have nothing to do with that hotel, you have to work it out with them.' I was handed an 800# to call and dealt with Starwood rewards operators for 32 minutes. These operators were super nice and fixed everything. But what a lousy experience to start.

Room was lovely with water view ( you forget you are at an airport hotel).

Food and service at restaurant/bar good.

Not sure about returning; mixed feelings.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Jennamack,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed nearly every aspect of your stay including the shuttle, the waterview, your room and the restaurant food and beverage. However, I am sorry to hear that your arrival experience was not as smooth as it could have been. Your reservation, aside from being for the Westin Harbour Island, was also a rewards redemtion stay. Normally our Guest Service Agent would have called the other hotel and gladly made the change for you. But when it is an SPG rewards stay, the guest has to personally make the change for privacy purposes. We cannot do that on their behalf. I hope that clears it up for you and that you will visit us again in the near future.
Regards,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Westin While on a business trip. Spent 3 days / 2 nights and really enjoyed the clean spacious rooms and facilities. The staff was always smiling and made some really great recommendations for dinner/restaurants within walking distance! Great job, keep up the good work!
Hotel is in a great location for business and just a short drive away from wonderful beaches!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tnrunrgrl262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Tnrunrgrl262,

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time top share your kind thoughts and words. We are also happy to hear that you were both able to enjoy some of the many experiences that the Westin and Tampa Bay has to offer. We look forward to your next visit and return for more personal and instinctive service.
Warm Regards,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family and I were in town for a wedding in early August and we chose the Westin Tampa Bay because of it's proximity to the location of the ceremony. We had three rooms here for the weekend. Although I only got to stay for a night, we all had a great time. The shuttle picked me up from the airport and from the moment I arrived every one was more than helpful and the customer service was excellent! For our needs it was perfect, the shuttle was a huge help since there were six of us while I was there and only one car. We enjoyed a great lunch across the street and the hotel actually picked up our dessert (Chart House - EXCELLENT views and food!). The room was clean and the size was perfect. Nice bathrooms. The only downside of my stay was that my flight was so early the next morning that I missed the breakfast buffet. My uncle had been the day before and said it was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atlanticmotel391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear atlanticmote1391,
We are all very pleased to read that you enjoyed your "short" visit. Your kind words and gracious 5/5 rating has provided inspiration for our Team to continue to raise the BAR so that we can achieve as close to "perfect" for every future guest as well. Speaking of which, we all look forward to your return visit with hopes that we duplicate our performance and to thank you personally.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
7.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#11 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#59 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Property: Westin Tampa Bay
Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Cswy, Tampa, FL 33607-1431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing