We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Tampa Bay
Ranked #45 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. I had a great view. I was there for a girls weekend. The staff was excellent and got us a reservation at Ruth Chris and provided us with transportation. The breakfast was excellent. I also got drinks and an amazing salad at the lounge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Hello Kerry M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for your kind words regarding your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Girl's Getaway and hopefully you will be returning again soon. thank you as well for your comments regarding our Staff. They really enjoy what they do and that is making our guests such as yourself feel at home.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
There are newer reviews for Westin Tampa Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 719 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This property is lovely--on the water but just 5 min from airport. Shuttle good.

Upon arrival to checkin it came to my attention I was actually booked at the 'other' tampa westin closer to downtown. Now this was definitely my mistake but the front desk clerk said 'we have nothing to do with that hotel, you have to work it out with them.' I was handed an 800# to call and dealt with Starwood rewards operators for 32 minutes. These operators were super nice and fixed everything. But what a lousy experience to start.

Room was lovely with water view ( you forget you are at an airport hotel).

Food and service at restaurant/bar good.

Not sure about returning; mixed feelings.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Jennamack,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed nearly every aspect of your stay including the shuttle, the waterview, your room and the restaurant food and beverage. However, I am sorry to hear that your arrival experience was not as smooth as it could have been. Your reservation, aside from being for the Westin Harbour Island, was also a rewards redemtion stay. Normally our Guest Service Agent would have called the other hotel and gladly made the change for you. But when it is an SPG rewards stay, the guest has to personally make the change for privacy purposes. We cannot do that on their behalf. I hope that clears it up for you and that you will visit us again in the near future.
Regards,
Ron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Westin While on a business trip. Spent 3 days / 2 nights and really enjoyed the clean spacious rooms and facilities. The staff was always smiling and made some really great recommendations for dinner/restaurants within walking distance! Great job, keep up the good work!
Hotel is in a great location for business and just a short drive away from wonderful beaches!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnrunrgrl262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Tnrunrgrl262,

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time top share your kind thoughts and words. We are also happy to hear that you were both able to enjoy some of the many experiences that the Westin and Tampa Bay has to offer. We look forward to your next visit and return for more personal and instinctive service.
Warm Regards,
Ron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family and I were in town for a wedding in early August and we chose the Westin Tampa Bay because of it's proximity to the location of the ceremony. We had three rooms here for the weekend. Although I only got to stay for a night, we all had a great time. The shuttle picked me up from the airport and from the moment I arrived every one was more than helpful and the customer service was excellent! For our needs it was perfect, the shuttle was a huge help since there were six of us while I was there and only one car. We enjoyed a great lunch across the street and the hotel actually picked up our dessert (Chart House - EXCELLENT views and food!). The room was clean and the size was perfect. Nice bathrooms. The only downside of my stay was that my flight was so early the next morning that I missed the breakfast buffet. My uncle had been the day before and said it was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlanticmotel391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear atlanticmote1391,
We are all very pleased to read that you enjoyed your "short" visit. Your kind words and gracious 5/5 rating has provided inspiration for our Team to continue to raise the BAR so that we can achieve as close to "perfect" for every future guest as well. Speaking of which, we all look forward to your return visit with hopes that we duplicate our performance and to thank you personally.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

the best westin we have ever stayed in. the staff are so wonderful. they make you feel at home and if you need anything at all they are there. the bartenders are the best. the bellmen were just to funny for words. from our room you could see the dolphins in the bay.

Room Tip: bay room so u can see the dolphins
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deirdreSouthJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear South Jordan,
Thank you for you very nice compliment (best Westin) and your awesome 5 out of 5 rating!! We will certainly share your thoughts with everyone, especially the dolphins, and I can assure you it will bring a smile to their faces. We are pleased that we provided you with personalized service and we look forwrad to your return visit.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed at the Westin Tampa Bay for our 2 yr anniversary on 8/17-8/18 and could not have been more impressed. From the moment you pull up nothing but smiling faces from the staff who genuinely seem to enjoy their jobs and want to make every guests stay memorable. Front desk staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious, modern, and very clean. Will without a doubt be back when staying in the Tampa area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Sean M,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit for such a special occasion and it is pleasing to hear that our Staff had a great deal to do with your satisfaction. Hoperfully you will return soon and we look forward to serving you again. Happy Anniversary!!
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I called ahead to ask whether I needed to reserve dog bowls/beds for the weekend. The woman who I spoke with told me there was no need for a reservation, just tell the concierge when you check in. When we arrived, there were no dog items left, as there were many guests with pets that weekend. I was upset, as I had called ahead, and Scott (the manager on duty) actually had an employee drive out to Petsmart and buy bowls especially for us. I told him I was more than happy to just use a plastic bowl or something that was around, but he insisted. He had brand new bowls up to our room within 20 minutes of speaking with him. The staff was courteous and clearly went above and beyond to make us happy. Everything else about the hotel is great- I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear marissa2013,. We were very pleased to read your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing them and for your very gracious 5/5 rating. It sounds as though Scott responded quickly and provided you, and your dog, with personal and instinctive service. We are all grateful for his actions and lucky to have him as part of his team. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Be well,. Ron. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
7.1 mi away
The Westin Tampa Waterside
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#16 of 163 in Tampa
439 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
5.7 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607-1431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $150 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing