We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good SPG hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Tampa Bay
Ranked #34 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good SPG hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

As expected good service and rooms clean. View is spectacular. Nice restaurant/ bar. Mitchell was outstanding at the bar. Restaurant a little slow but it isFlorida so it is expected.
Down the hotel there is a Bahama Breeze restaurant perfectly located.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Isantiago,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your very kind words. Your review will be shared with our entire team and will continue to provide the motivation to help us all raise the bar even higher. Please visit us againa soon.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    204
    70
    33
    38
See reviews for
135
162
42
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This stay has been one of our most enjoyable and pleasant trips thanks in part due to the excellent service and staff. I write editorials for a national motorcycle magazine in reference to travel and in particular motorcycle friendly establishments...I will definitely not only recommend yours highly but use you and your sister properties whenever available in my travels. The fact that I was allowed to park a 35K $ bike under the eve right outside the door near your valets & night security was an in valuable courtesy extended to me. Further, I would specifically like to complement three of your staff for "above and beyond" service: A waiter in the restraint here, Steve, and two of your maintenance staff, Allen & Benny Marrero. My wife travels with me and is in the beginning stages of Alzheimer's which presents a special set of "challenges. Just let me say these three individuals were invaluable in helping see to it that I was free to take care of my business in town without worry and for my wife to thoroughly enjoy her stay as well. A special thanks to those three individuals .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is my first choice of hotel stay. It is very close to the airport (4m) and easy access to other locations. The rooms are updated, clean. The view from the club lounge is outstanding. The workout facility is awesome. The restaurant offers great seafood. You cant go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAgal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear CAgal_13,

Thank you for your very kind words and for your awesome 5/5 rating!! Both have been shared with our Associates and they are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we all look forward to your return in the near future. we are anxious and prepared to do what we can to remain your "first choice" !!!

Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Westin Tampa Bay is an excellent hotel. It is in a convenient location not far from the airport. My room had a beautiful view of Tampa Bay. The room is perfect for business including a comfortable bed and a great shower. The workout room is the best I have seen with all brand new aerobic equipment. The staff is very attentive and friendly.

You will enjoy your stay at this Westin -- worth the money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Steve H,

Your kind comments and 5/5 rating are very much appreciated. What is more important is the fact that you enjoyed your visit and had a relaxing stay. Feeling rejuvinated is essential in being able to guarantee a successful business trip. The Heavenly bed, Heavenly shower and Westin workout are all designed to contribute to that rejuvination. We look forward to your return visit and in the meantime.....

Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Westin and totally enjoyed the experience. The hotel is upscale and the location and view is everything. Great clean room with a great view of Tampa Bay. Great location, beautiful hotel and professional staff. Awesome shower with double heads.....what...what.. Yes. We can't wait to return to the Westin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewel4926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello Jewel4926,

Your overall 5/5 rating is very much appreciated and so are your very kind words describing nearly every aspect of your stay. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with all of our Associates and they too are grateful for your loyalty and special comments. We look forward to your next visit so that we can provide you with the same, if not even a better, level of service.

Regards,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have stayed at the Westin Tampa Bay several times over the past several months, and have enjoyed it every time. For my most recent stay, I was upgraded to a suite, and thoroughly enjoyed the spaciousness. The staff was attentive and took ample care of my needs. I am already planning my next stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear JamesB,

Thank you for your loyalty and for your very kind words regarding your multiple stays with us. We take great pride in providing every guest with service that is personal and instinctive. We are even more pleased when we are successful in delivering it on a consistent basis. Your comments will be shared with our entire team as will your very gracious 5/5 rating.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice hotel, with a practical location. Hospitable staff, good value and a friendly 5$ valet.
Not a big fan of the room service menu being on the TV, but apart from that the room was clean, contemporary and comfortable. There is no outdoor pool, and the beachfront did not strike me as a place you would want to take a swim. It might be best suited as a business hotel rather than a vacation spot, but with it's location beach or city are within a short drive. The beaches of Clearwater and St Petersburg are within a 30 minute drive drive, and downtown Tampa within 15.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ModernTravellerCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Oslo,
Thank you for your kind response and we are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be both comfortable and practical. In addition, it is great to know that you had a chance to experience the convenience factor and our proximity to the beaches and downtown Tampa. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Stay well,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
7.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#12 of 161 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#71 of 161 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Property: Westin Tampa Bay
Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607-1431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing