We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View for pre-wedding photos!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Tampa Bay to your Saves list
Westin Tampa Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #31 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, MS
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best View for pre-wedding photos!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This weekend I was in a wedding at the Rusty Pelican and we stay at the Westin. From the moment we walked in, we were treated with luxury! The hotel beds are SO comfy, the Showers are Incredible and the staff is so accommodating. Thank you for making the weekend so enjoyable. I wish I was able to stay longer!

Room Tip: Ocean view---INCREDIBLE for before wedding pics
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    189
    68
    29
    36
See reviews for
126
153
41
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, CT
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is a lovely property with an exceptional staff. Located on the waterfront, we were given a room with a bay view which also overlooked the small man-made beach. There were jet-skis that could be rented there as well. We had lunch on the patio and enjoyed the meal and the reasonable price. The hotel is a little out of the way and was a $22 taxi ride to downtown (one-way). The fitness center is very nice but the indoor pool needed some ventilation as we were overcome with the chlorine fumes. I pre-ordered a cheese/fruit platter and a bottle of chilled champagne to be waiting in our room and it arrived late afternoon (a little disappointing). The reputation Westin has for their Heavenly Beds and Bathrooms is still spot on. There is free wi-fi in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Perhaps we just had bad timing, but we were quite disappointed with the Westin Tampa Bay. Service was very lacking. An attempt to reach the concierge in the phone was impossible. I hung up after 20 rings. But housekeeping was even worse. The room was not made up after the first night. The used towels were removed, but not replaced. We discovered this after being away from the hotel all day, so it was too late to correct the situation. We discussed this matter with the General Manager upon check out and he promised to credit us with $50. The location is nice, near the airport and the view of the bay is spectacular.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelNili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

This hotel is newer and very modern as mentioned in other reviews. You pay for parking whether you self park or valet (we were not aware of this until check out). Shuttle service to the International Plaza Mall was very convenient. A hotel with an indoor pool is hard to find in Tampa and this hotel has a nice but small pool and very small hot tub. Please note that the pool does not have a shallow section.

The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was nice, but housekeeping service was less than I expected. Despite being out of the room for most of the day our room was not cleaned until very late. Our reservation was for 4 people (2 adults and 2 children), and I even called in advance to confirm they had this information to make sure we would get two beds. The housekeeper clearly saw that we had 4 people but only gave us 2 towels, one mini bottle of shampoo and one of their tiny, fancy bars of soap. We had to call down to get adequate supplies. For the price paid I expected better housekeeping service.

I liked the location and the the shuttle driver and front desk staff were friendly. The bar was overpriced but that was to be expected. We were close to the causeway and airport but I did not hear any noise in the room. In all I had a nice stay, and would stay again for the right price. Hopefully they will hire additional housekeepers as other reviews have mentioned rooms not being ready at check in. This is apparently an ongoing problem.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 15mwaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Was in town on business and for social event; we spent five nights here in two rooms. While facility is very modern, attractive and clean, with nice views, comfortable ("Heavenly") beds and showers, there was much to disappoint. Front desk is very slow. Our business fax was never delivered, and when we discovered the problem on the following day and inquired about it, it was never explained (and no apology.) They charge for internet use in rooms...per device. Breakfast in restaurant is overpriced. Indoor pool closes too early (dusk) as does the bar in lobby (11 p.m.) There's no hotel information book in room, must access info by scrolling through cumbersome screens on the TV ---front desk explained they were "going green", but apparently this does not apply to Westin Home Collection book, where you can order their many Westin brand products.
Location convenient to airport, but isolated; not much nearby. All in all, unimpressive.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nygirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The first great thing about the hotel is the complimentary shuttle from Tampa Int'l airport. Driver was friendly and courteous. Arriving into the hotel lobby, you are greeted by the signature Westin white tea scent (my husband's fave) and a clean, crisp modern decor. Front desk agent was very friendly and the process went quickly. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was large and bright. I love both the Heavenly bed and shower. The Westin workout room was clean and the machines were brand new (or close to it). The entire property itself is impeccably maintained and all members of the staff we encountered were friendly and cheerful. The only slight downside to our stay was that we did dine at the hotel restaurant and as one reviewer mentioned, the service was incredibly slow. Our server could not have been nicer and when we did get our food, it was delicious. We spoke with the restaurant manager on duty who also could not have been nicer and he remedied the situation by apologizing profusely as well as taking a couple items off of our bill. Overall, a great stay at the Westin Tampa Bay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beeno0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Family mini-vacation , kids loved the indoor heated pool, the beds very comfortable and the view as awesome.Only draw back to staying here nothing was in walking distance. Hotel staff very warm and friendly. We would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport have a great view and the higher floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
7.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
0.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#55 of 161 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Tampa
6.7 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#13 of 161 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Property: Westin Tampa Bay
Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing