We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Close to Gate 3 for Florida Fairgrounds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Ranked #52 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very Close to Gate 3 for Florida Fairgrounds”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We arrived late at night and the front desk was very nice. We were not upgraded because they stated the hotel was full and instead we were put in a room by the ice machine.
Cons: The walls are VERY thin. We could hear entire conversation of people next door. When people are running down the hall you will hear this also. The front desk staff in AM is very rude. You will have to search out the front desk person since at 7:30 AM there was no one at the front desk. The breakfast was to be out at 7AM but not out until 7:15 and when you have a performance check- in at the fair at 7:30 AM fifteen minutes makes a big difference.
Pros:Hotel is easy to find. Beautiful looking hotel. Beds very comfortable. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is available and if you are not in a hurry and can wait until it is ready it is a plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpxtrastuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We deeply regret the experience you had and offer our sincere apology. After receiving your review, we have taken steps to ensure this does not happen again. I have also contacted you directly to gain additional feedback on this experience. We will continue to work harder to ensure no one will have an experience like this again. I hope that you are able to give us a second chance to prove that we do have a great hotel with excellent staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    98
    37
    16
    9
See reviews for
61
98
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here the last week of January 2014. My husband had some classes nearby, the location is perfect. It was close to his school but also close to the mall, the hardrock casino, aquarium, the fl fair, everything. For the price it is a very nice, clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. They took a mini fridge to my room and helped me figure out where the laundry room was. The pool was nice and the free breakfast was definitely a plus.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank abbymaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am glad our laundry facilities and location suited your needs. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. I hope your husband class went well. Thank you again, we appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We arrived by AMTRAK. Their shuttle service is complimentary and they will shuttle you anywhere within 6 miles. They picked us up and took us to the hotel. Later, we had them shuttle us to the Hard Rock casino. Then we called and they came and picked us up. Next day they shuttled us back to the Train station. They were very accommodating and friendly. Room was nice and clean and breakfast was pretty good...kind of stingy with the bananas. Note that they will also shuttle to the FL State Fairgrounds which is several blocks away. We could have also had them shuttle us to Bern's or the Columbia in Ybor City.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimrunsfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear we made your trip convenient with our shuttle service! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel was a very nice place the only thing I misunderstood is I thought we were to have a suite but it was a standard room. But the people were very friendly and the hotel was very clean. The breakfast also was pretty nice.
I would stay again when traveling though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The room was very clean. The hotel was lovely. Workers were very friendly. Appreciated the shuttle service to the casino. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice, & the area was very clean. The hand towels need to be replaced,very worn.
My son requested a note on the bill to say Happy Anniversary, never appeared, since to our surprise he paid for the stay as an Anniversary Gift. Was not aware of this until today Feb 7th when I spoke to him.
Ruth & Herbert (Timmy) Z

Room Tip: Our room was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed there Jan 10-11 to attend Granddaughter's concert at the Convention Center. The hotel was close to the Hard Rock and also the Convention Center. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. The Breakfast was quite good. The Shuttle Service was excellent, taking us to the Columbia Restaurant Friday evening and to the Convention Center on Saturday saving us the problem of parking. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barcalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

the front desk personnel when checking in was highly disengaged even though no one else there. I'm a platinum elite, no upgrade...put me in a room right next to the elevator. The next morning the parking lot was not even half full. I asked for a bottle of water when checking in… Six dollars. No coffee-at 9 PM nor at 6 AM the next morning.when checking out-no bill under the door-had to wake up the clerk for printout. I will not be back

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We deeply regret the experience you had and offer our sincere apology. We will continue to work harder to ensure no one will have an experience like this again. I will make sure the staff is properly recognizing platinum members at checking and advising when there is not a complimentary upgrade available. I hope that you are able to give us a second chance to prove that we do have a great hotel with excellent staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Address: 6720 Lakeview Center Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-1155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing