We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Ranked #52 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night but rooms was very clean and quiet. They were in the process of renovations in the lobby but only looks to be getting better. Excellent customer service as we'll from each person we came in contact with. Would defiantly stay again when in area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Badblaz383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that the staff was helpful and the location suited your needs. Thank you again, we appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    98
    37
    16
    9
See reviews for
61
98
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best holiday hotel stay in Tampa, fl. The front desk , hind casablanca, made it an exceptional one..
Great smile, wow personality and excellent driver ..we enjoyed her conversation during our short ride to the casino..btw, the shuttle is complimentary to the casino. .
Thanks to all the staff, great stay . We will come back next year .Tampa will be our Christmas holiday vacation stay.
Happy holidays to the Fairfield inn staff . Great job.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. Thank you for recognizing Hind! I am happy to hear we made your trip convenient with our shuttle service! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Neck, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I had a reservation for 2 nights and arrived at 1:15pm.......the outside of this property and the tiny pool area looked messy and dirty but I had a reservation and was a bit tired. Walked into the lobby and noticed a rotten food smell......clerk was not at front desk so I looked around and was surprised to see the breakfast area was still full of overflowing garbage cans and dirty serving area and dirty tables....it smelled like rotting garbage. Even over by the computers were still dirty cups and plates! Rewmember it was 1:15 in the afternoon!!!! Breakfast was over at 10 am!!! I asked if they had a room ready and was told NO ROOMS were ready yet.
At that point I cancelled my reservation and went elsewhere.....Hampton Inn had clean lobby, and clean rooms available.....Marriott you failed!!

Room Tip: cancelled my reservation...never made it to the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eliedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We deeply regret the experience you had and offer our sincere apology. After receiving your review, we have taken steps to ensure this does not happen again. I have also contacted you directly to gain additional feedback on this experience. We will continue to work harder to ensure no one will have an experience like this again. I hope that you are able to give us a second chance to prove that we do have a great hotel with excellent staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

in town for just one night to visit the casino. This is a beautiful, well kept property. The front desk was very helpful; I had gift cards and they were quite difficult to process but it was processed hassle free. Great job on the breakfast (ie refilling, etc)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldown d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet! Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

When we left home, it was 29 degrees. Got there, weather was beautiful warm in the high 70's. Location was in a business area and the room was smaller than expected. AC in our room wasn't working at all so we recheched in room next door where AC was working nicely. The free breakfast was decent with pastries, fresh apples and bananas, yogurt, & cereals. They had scrambled eggs and sausage patties but the scrambled eggs didn't look like real eggs so we didn't have any of it. When the lady brought out some fresh fruit salad, we thought it was a treat until we took a bite of it. I guess they sprayed some kind of fruit spray to keep them looking fresh, it was bitterly inedible. It was like that for the 3 mornings we were there.

It's a couple of blocks from the Hard Rock casino but we had a rental car so we didn't utilized their free shuttle which last pickup time is midnight.

Overall, we liked the staff and the location the hotel is in so we're fine with it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lricketson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet. Your feedback helps us to keep improving, so on your next trip here you can better enjoy your breakfast experience with us. I am pleased to hear that the staff was helpful and the location suited your needs. Thank you again, we appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed for one night recently for a casino weekend. Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Minutes from casino and fairgrounds. Free shuttle service. Very affordable. Will stay here again on my next trip to Tampa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovepv74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear we made your trip convenient with our shuttle service! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Was a good place to stay near the fairgrounds, casino, and busch gardnes in Tampa. The staff was friendky and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious even with 5 peiple in the room. The free breakfast was ok, a little better selection than someother hotels i have been to. It also had a good rate for the night. I did have to change my reservations to shorten my stay. However, that was easily done through the hotel web site. I will be staying here again when I come back to the Tampa area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank flframer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for review. I am happy to hear your room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. We pride ourselves in our staff; I am glad they were friendly and helpful. Please let us know when you come back to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you, we appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Address: 6720 Lakeview Center Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-1155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing