We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Tampa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Ranked #58 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were here on a gambling junket and thus had no car. Hotel provided transportation not only to the casino, but places within a 6 mile radius. Which means we were able to take in the Tampa Aquarium and lunch at the Columbia, (and gamble at the Hard Rock)
This hotel is clean to the point of being spotless. Our King room proved to be roomy, with a comfortable bed and crisp clean linens. Bathroom was also clean and modern. The hotel greeted us with a little reception upon our arrival. I had heard that the walls were thin from past reviews. We stayed on the 3rd floor near the elevator and I did not hear a thing. Quiet all around. The front desk was friendly and helpful, as was the shuttle driver. Our only problem was waiting for the shuttle at the Colombia. They had taken some people to the mall, and the traffic was terrible and took longer than expected. This was a wonderful property and next time I need a place to stay for a trip to Tampa. I would stay here. :) Also breakfast was nice and with two people working it, there was never a pause in service. Like the waffles too.

Room Tip: We stayed in 314. Quiet and near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmasteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you very much for providing feedback about your recent stay with us! Some of our famous 'Marriott Fairfield Promises' include: Make you feel welcome, Give you a room that is clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality standards and Give you the service that will make you want to return. I am delighted that our staff truly demonstrated these promises during your stay, as you described.

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 324 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

I decided to stay at this hotel the other night based on its previous ratings and location. I was very pleased with its modern decor and it was extremely clean. Minor issue at check in with the wait time but everything else made up for it.

The king room was very clean and bed was extremely comfortable. The decor of the room was inviting and bathroom was clean as well.

The free breakfast the next morning was a welcome addition as well. Fresh waffles, mixed pastries, breads and cereals. Breakfast biscuits, juices, eggs, etc... All tasted great and were well stocked. I would and will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay! Im happy to hear you liked our decor and breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again on your next travels to Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Hotel is fine except for the thin walls - worst of the Marriotts i have ever stayed at.
Could easily hear the casual conversation of the guests next door.
In my book that is a big problem, wont stay there again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank CDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We deeply regret the experience you had with the noise from the guests next to you and offer our sincere apology. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again so we can do our best to assign you in one of our quieter guest rooms away from any disturbance. If this is to occur, please note that if you contact the Front Desk, we will take care of it immediately for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Price is good and location was very convenient. The rooms are very clean and pleasant, but i wish I could have made the complimentary breakfast. Check-IN was ok I they only had on clerk at the desk, so I was waiting for quite a while. Overall the time I spent there was fine and would definitely come back .

Room Tip: If you're going by yourself get a single room , but for couples get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitownboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that your room was clean and pleasant. However, I do apologize about the wait during check in! It is only the comments from our valued guests that we can continue to improve! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very nice, clean hotel!! Very modern, updated decor! Friendly front desk staff!
Our furry family members were greeted with a doggy treat bag for the stay and were charged a very modest $25 pet fee. If we are in the area again, we will be staying here without a doubt :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank team_jdmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your response about your recent stay with us! It is truly wonderful to hear that you and your furry family member both enjoyed our hotel. We definetly like to accomodate everyone, including pets! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you during your next travels to Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The front desk was very friendly and attentive. The facilities are very clean. Breakfast was average and adequate. Only complaint was the thin walls of the room. We could hear everything going on in the room next door. The TV, the couple next door arguing, and the make up following..............at 2 am.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nteachey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel! I'm sorry to hear about the noise you heard in the next room. The next time you travel to Tampa, please feel free to contact me and I will be glad to assist in making your stay quite and enjoyable! Anytime you hear too much noise, please do inform our Front Desk and we will take care of it right away for you!! It's wonderful to hear that our staff was attentive, and your room was clean! We hope to see you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We've stayed twice at this hotel now for concerts at the fairgrounds & we love it! The front desk is always so friendly & helpful & the hotel is beautiful inside & out. Rooms are great & beds are comfy & complimentary breakfast is more than just the usual...there's a wide array of foods to choose from...boiled eggs & warm waffles, etc. Breakfast room is well designed with TV. We also used the complimentary shuttle to the concert & back. On the way back once was difficult to find & we used a cab that only cost us $8, so we were ok with that. Will definitely always use the hotel for our needs around the fairgrouds!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are fortunate to have the many great reviews like this one here on TripAdvisor! I'm delighted to hear that many of our ammenities are accomodating to you! We look forward to seeing you again when you attend your next concert at the Fairgrounds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino

Address: 6720 Lakeview Center Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-1155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $163 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Hotel Tampa
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing