We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest Stay in Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Ranked #48 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendliest Stay in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We've stayed twice at this hotel now for concerts at the fairgrounds & we love it! The front desk is always so friendly & helpful & the hotel is beautiful inside & out. Rooms are great & beds are comfy & complimentary breakfast is more than just the usual...there's a wide array of foods to choose from...boiled eggs & warm waffles, etc. Breakfast room is well designed with TV. We also used the complimentary shuttle to the concert & back. On the way back once was difficult to find & we used a cab that only cost us $8, so we were ok with that. Will definitely always use the hotel for our needs around the fairgrouds!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are fortunate to have the many great reviews like this one here on TripAdvisor! I'm delighted to hear that many of our ammenities are accomodating to you! We look forward to seeing you again when you attend your next concert at the Fairgrounds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    96
    35
    14
    9
See reviews for
59
94
21
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
442 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

A nicer Fairfield…it’s been revamped. The TVs have satellite with a remote guide which makes them easy to find shows and the channel selection is great. The location is convenient to Interstate 4, and the hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport. Ybor City is a short drive. The Hard Rock Hotel/Casino is just down the road so that makes for a nice distraction (the hotel offers a free shuttle). My only “complaint” would be the motion sensor thermostats seemed to allow the room to get a little warm at night…perhaps I needed to roll around my sleep a little more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLT1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us! It's so nice to hear that our location is convenient for you! I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the thermostats, however I do want to let you know there is an option to keep the fan running continuously and we would be happy to assist you with this on your next visit to Tampa. In addition, it's great to know you enjoy our wide variety of TV channels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I love this hotel! Not only was the service great, but the rooms were awesome and location is the the best! I have been driving from Orlando for concerts in Tampa for many years, and I most recently discovered this hotel. The best part of this location is that they offer FREE shuttle service to and from the fairgrounds/amphitheatre! This was a great feature because it not only saves money on Parking but we don't need to worry about having a few too many drinks! They also offer the same free service to the Semniole Hard Rock and will pick you up as late as 3:00am! I can't say enough about this hotel... stay their next time you are in town and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherrif79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services while in town for a concert. It is great to hear how accommodating our shuttle service is for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tampa!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hotel was nice, comfortable, spacious and affordable..I went for the casino(Hard Rock Casino) and they had a shuttle bus that will leave every half hour on the hour...The management were very friendly, the breakfast was great, Rooms were clean and I will be back real soon....Had a wonderful stay and a wonderful time....

Room Tip: I always choose the higher floor less a/c unit noise......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear you received the excellent customer service we strive to provide each and every day! I am also glad our location was convenient for you while here in Tampa!
Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

Damian Prideaux
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was our second stay at this Fairfield Inn. The rooms are extremely clean and the staff and management are extra friendly and accomodating. They have a shuttle service (that definitely improved on this current stay) that leaves every half hour and hour. It is an excellent way to go to the Hard Rock Casino, Ybor City or anywhere, even shopping, within a 5 mile area of the hotel. We never were bothered by the traffic noise except that is can be a little annoying when sitting out by the pool in the early rush-hour time. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back every time we head to the casino.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanutsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

First of All - the Hard Rock casino in Tampa is crap, rubbish, useless, no good and any other adjective you can think of. It's just nasty. I'm so glad i didn't spend $300+ to spend a night there. Maybe Foxwoods/MGM Grand in CT have ruined me for all other non-Vegas casinos but this was just yucky.

Anyway, onto the hotel.

I don't normally stay at the Fairfield chain but on this occasion i was lured by the promise of free shuttle to/from the casino and breakfast. what can i say, i'm easy.........

I have to say, based on this stay i would definitely consider a Fairfield again. The staff on check in weren't very enthusiastic but they weren't miserable which i'm going to consider a bonus. The lobby area was decent. The rooms were a good size and i have to say the bed and pillows were among the most comfortable i've slept on in a hotel recently.

the fitness room was a letdown. they had 2 treadmills and two elipticals along with some weights. there were no wipes to clean equipment before or after use. they did supply towels and there was a water thing. one of the treadmills made a horrible grating noise. the biggest letdown was the video/audio equipment on the tv's on the individual pieces of equipment. they were tuned only to ESPN, you couldn't change channel. Not everyone wants to watch stupid sport when working out, sometimes we need Fashion Police or Law & Order or some such rubbish. There was a main TV but the view was limited depending on which piece of equipment you were using.

The shuttle to/from the casino was great. the driver was very nice.

the breakfast in the morning covered the food basics - yogurt, fruit, waffles, eggs, cereal, muffins, jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches :-)

all in all, great value for money (using AAA rates) and definitely one i'd reconsider staying at again if i was having a brain freeze and stupidly decided to return to the hard rock tampa

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 384river
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here because of location to HardRock and Ybor. Great hotel, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Free continental breakfast. We stayed on the side facing I-4 and had no problems with traffic noise. We used the shuttle to go to Ybor one night and was fine till we needed to be picked up, it took 1 hour 15 mins. Drove to casino on our own the next day because they couldn't always pick up everyone and run every half hour. Day time is best for shuttle service not nighttime.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dooley28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Address: 6720 Lakeview Center Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-1155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing