We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Super Clean...2 Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Ranked #56 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hotel was nice, comfortable, spacious and affordable..I went for the casino(Hard Rock Casino) and they had a shuttle bus that will leave every half hour on the hour...The management were very friendly, the breakfast was great, Rooms were clean and I will be back real soon....Had a wonderful stay and a wonderful time....

Room Tip: I always choose the higher floor less a/c unit noise......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear you received the excellent customer service we strive to provide each and every day! I am also glad our location was convenient for you while here in Tampa!
Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

Damian Prideaux
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 316 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was our second stay at this Fairfield Inn. The rooms are extremely clean and the staff and management are extra friendly and accomodating. They have a shuttle service (that definitely improved on this current stay) that leaves every half hour and hour. It is an excellent way to go to the Hard Rock Casino, Ybor City or anywhere, even shopping, within a 5 mile area of the hotel. We never were bothered by the traffic noise except that is can be a little annoying when sitting out by the pool in the early rush-hour time. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back every time we head to the casino.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peanutsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

First of All - the Hard Rock casino in Tampa is crap, rubbish, useless, no good and any other adjective you can think of. It's just nasty. I'm so glad i didn't spend $300+ to spend a night there. Maybe Foxwoods/MGM Grand in CT have ruined me for all other non-Vegas casinos but this was just yucky.

Anyway, onto the hotel.

I don't normally stay at the Fairfield chain but on this occasion i was lured by the promise of free shuttle to/from the casino and breakfast. what can i say, i'm easy.........

I have to say, based on this stay i would definitely consider a Fairfield again. The staff on check in weren't very enthusiastic but they weren't miserable which i'm going to consider a bonus. The lobby area was decent. The rooms were a good size and i have to say the bed and pillows were among the most comfortable i've slept on in a hotel recently.

the fitness room was a letdown. they had 2 treadmills and two elipticals along with some weights. there were no wipes to clean equipment before or after use. they did supply towels and there was a water thing. one of the treadmills made a horrible grating noise. the biggest letdown was the video/audio equipment on the tv's on the individual pieces of equipment. they were tuned only to ESPN, you couldn't change channel. Not everyone wants to watch stupid sport when working out, sometimes we need Fashion Police or Law & Order or some such rubbish. There was a main TV but the view was limited depending on which piece of equipment you were using.

The shuttle to/from the casino was great. the driver was very nice.

the breakfast in the morning covered the food basics - yogurt, fruit, waffles, eggs, cereal, muffins, jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches :-)

all in all, great value for money (using AAA rates) and definitely one i'd reconsider staying at again if i was having a brain freeze and stupidly decided to return to the hard rock tampa

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 384river
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here because of location to HardRock and Ybor. Great hotel, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Free continental breakfast. We stayed on the side facing I-4 and had no problems with traffic noise. We used the shuttle to go to Ybor one night and was fine till we needed to be picked up, it took 1 hour 15 mins. Drove to casino on our own the next day because they couldn't always pick up everyone and run every half hour. Day time is best for shuttle service not nighttime.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dooley28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel itself from the outside looks fine. So is the lobby area.
This is the kind of place that might do for a business man (not woman alone) for one night but no more.

Outside, it is facing Martin Luther King Blvd. and the Interstate. The sounds of the traffic, revving motorcycles, and backfiring trucks can be heard distinctly. The sound is fairly muffled inside the rooms, but not entirely.

Don't try to sit out by the pool -- which is small and had murky water. The noise from the traffic as well as the daycare school kids shouting nearby, along with the highway fumes make for an unpleasant experience.

You may feel safe or rather locked in, depending on your perspective, as every area requires key access -- including the laundry room (where you get the pool towels), the work out room, the pool, and any other/every other outside access except for the front lobby entrance.

Inside the room -- it has all the bells and whistles, but it is a bit smaller than average. The desk is narrow; there are no outlets by the side of the bed; there is no microwave or refrigerator. There is a large flat screen TV, however.

The bathroom is small as well -- the tub is a miniature version so if anyone wanted to use it you'd have to be shorter than 5 foot 6 or so. Since the shower is located inside the tub, a larger man might be a bit claustrophobic. Amenities are limited to shampoo and conditioner plus a bar of soap. The biggest complaint is that the towels/linens are very thin and scratchy -- as is the paper (tissue and bathroom) provided.

There is nothing located within walking distance...Not that you would feel comfortable doing so in this area. The hotel is located in a corporate park but fronts the roads (as mentioned above). The closest "restaurant" would be the Wendy's.

Although the sound proofing from the traffic wasn't perfect, it is fairly good. The noise from the hallway and in the next rooms, however, do pass through. It made for an interesting evening when the people down the hall strolled in about 2:30 - 3 am obviously having had a few drinks.

Re: STaff. The front desk personnel and the lady who took care of the breakfast area were friendly and efficient. However, the housekeeping personel/maids did not greet or acknowledge guests in passing at all. Seemed surly and unhappy.

Re: Breakfast. This is included in the night's stay. Nothing is cooked fresh, but they do provide: hard boiled eggs, 4 cold cereals, english muffins, etc. and microwaveable egg sandwiches.
As well as coffee, and either apple or diluted orange juice. Packages of oatmeal could be cooked in the microwave with hot water as well. There was also small containers milk and yogurt in the small fridge. This was sufficient though nothing to stand out about it.

Overall, I would not come here again unless I had to (that is, my corporate office booked me against my will). I don't think a woman business traveler would find this safe/comfortable, and neither would I suggest it for families or couples.

Room Tip: If you had to be here, choose the top floor on the side away from I-4 and/or MLK Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdvicePro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We booked this room because it was a ton cheaper than staying at the casino and we only really needed a room to sleep and shower in - not to hang out it. The room was clean and served it's purpose for us. We didn't check out the exercise facilities or pool, but I did see the pool. It was not the kind of pool I would've wanted to chill out at, but I wasn't there for the pool. The hotel runs a shuttle to the casino each half hour, so we were able to check in and then ride the shuttle and not have to worry about having a designated driver after having drinks at the casino. The shuttle ride took less than five minutes, and the driver gave us a card with a number to call when we wanted to be picked up. Every employee I came into contact with was friendly and professional - the check-in guy, the shuttle drivers, the breakfast attendants, all of them seemed genuinely happy to help. The free breakfast was better than most. I will stay here again the next time I indulge in a quick trip to the casino.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed in this Fairfield Inn over night while visiting the Tampa area. Great value, exceptionally clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasant and polite. Room was spotless and everything in working order. Breakfast was OK, instant oat meal, hard boiled eggs and fresh made waffles but the hostess was very friendly and quick to fill up your coffee cup. Less than a mile from the Hard Rock Casio and Hotel. Not much else around.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notanewbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino

Address: 6720 Lakeview Center Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-1155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $119 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing