We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding option to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Ranked #52 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Outstanding option to downtown”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

All of the hotels right near where I wanted to stay in downtown Tampa near 275 and the Veterans Expressway were either all overbooked or cost over 200 / night. This one was only 8 miles from there and was very new and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful and offered assistance on their own. Room was perfect and bed was very comfortable. I wont worry about trying to stay downtown again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear you received the excellent customer service we strive to provide each and every day! I am glad you enjoyed our new, clean hotel and were able to get a good night sleep! It is great to know this was a convenient location for you!
I will thank my staff for doing such a great job!
Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

Liz Loscalzo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    98
    37
    16
    9
See reviews for
61
98
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The hotel is immaculate Staff is very friendly convenint shuttle to Casino ,Malls Restaurants etc. Shuttle is free within a 5 mile radius which gets you to places listed above. Breakfast is great with a good variety. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Loved being on the 1st floor Suites have more like a fridge & microwave but standard rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear you received the excellent customer service we strive to provide each and every day! I am also glad we made your trip convenient with our shuttle service and you enjoyed our Expanded Continental Breakfast! I will thank my staff for doing such a great job!
Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

Liz Loscalzo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night recently on our way down to Naples. Chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the Hard Rock Casino. Upon arriving, we received a very pleasant and cheerful greeting from the desk clerk. We asked him for directions to the Hard Rock and he told us that the Fair was in progress at the nearby Fairgrounds. That and the fact that this was Presidents Day Holiday, meant that driving and parking near the casino would be very difficult. He offered their free shuttle, which runs every half hour. We did take their free shuttle over and then called the hotel for pickup when we were ready to return. We found the room here to be very clean and the employees to be friendly and helpful. The only downside that I could mention is that the location is not near to many restaurants. We would most certainly stay at this location again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjones48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear you received the excellent customer service we strive to provide each and every day! I am also glad we made your trip convenient with our shuttle service and clean, comfortable rooms. I will thank my staff for doing such a great job!
Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

Liz Loscalzo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Fields, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Nice hotel. New contemporary rooms. Right off of the highway. Clean and comforatble. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. Thank you again for the feedback!

Liz Loscalzo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We frequently stay at Fairfield Inns as we like the Marriott loyalty point program and they are typically a good value. However, this one leaves something to be desired. Like some of the other reviewers pointed out, this Fairfield is just off the highway, which while convenient, does mean that if you get a room facing the highway, you will most definitely hear traffic noise all night. We asked when we checked in to have a room facing the other way and of course, those were all booked. Then the front desk clerk said they had not had any complaints, though, about traffic noise. REALLY? I guess it is pure coincidence then that only the rooms on that side of the hotel were booked. What made it more irritating is that we made our reservations a few weeks back, are Marriott Gold level, and one would expect that they might have held a room on the quiet side. If you do stay here, the only way to mitigate the traffic noise is to keep your thermostat fan on high all night, which helps somewhat. Another issue I have with this property, is that while they provide in the bathrooms shampoo and conditioner (which basically all hotels do) this one did not supply any hand lotion - which is the only toiletry I ever use at a hotel. I would guess we are like most people and are more picky about what shampoo we use than hand lotion. At every other Marriott property I have stayed at, if you ask for hand lotion they provide it to you. At this one they informed me that I could buy it at their "mini-store" for $2.50 for 3 ounces! You have got to be kidding. The proprietor/general manager of this property is clearly cheapening the Fairfield Inn and Marriott brands. Chip, chip, chip away at the little things and then all of a sudden, your loyal guests are no longer loyal. The big things are fine - free parking, a clean room and bathroom - but those things I expect or I would not stay here. As the saying goes, its the little things that ultimately matter.

Room Tip: Ask for a guarantee that you will get a room on the quiet side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dls515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for your review on February 11th. We deeply regret the experience you had with the location of your room, as well as the lotion, and offer our sincere apology. We do appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and have taken this into consideration for the future. It is only with the feedback of our loyal guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We truly hope you will give us another opportunity if your travels bring you back to the Tampa area.

Sincerely,
Liz Loscalzo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This Marriott property is conveniently located just outside Tampa next to an office park miles from the Tampa fairgrounds. Shuttle services are provided to Hard Rock Casino , the port (for cruisers) and the airport. It is right off I-4 and within minutes of I-75 and downtown Tampa. It is a very quiet location and not walkable distance to dining or entertainment however they have delivery services from over 30 local restaurants . The property is immaculate with modern stylish decor. Check -in and front desk service was friendly, accommodating and professional. King room was quite small but had all of the necessities for a business traveler including 12 foot ceilings. Bedding was cozy and comfortable. The dish network offering on flat screen TV was a definite surprise and welcome at the end of a long travel day. Breakfast is included in your stay. Don't let the location fool you, this is truly an excellent value for the buck and a place that you will enjoy with family (lovely pool on site), on your way to somewhere or a quiet getaway. Diamond in the rough is an understatement!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. It is a great compliment to hear your feeback about your stay and our hotel. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed everything and received the excellent guest service we strive to provide each and every day! I will surely thank my staff for doing a great job! Thank you again for the wonderful feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tampa.
Liz Loscalzo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

If you need to be near the casion or fairgrounds this is a good bet. Fairfield is always ready to host their guests. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hapeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldLiz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, cleanliness and staff - I will personally thank everyone for doing a great job! I am glad to hear we are conveniently located to your destination. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Liz Loscalzo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Address: 6720 Lakeview Center Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-1155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing