We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be cleaner, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #87 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The staff was friendly. My bathroom was dirty which I did not report until check out (my fault) as we were barely there and too busy. I like the simple breakfast and coffee for a quick bite before we left for the day. The a/c is REALLY loud but constant which is better than shutting on and off all night. And it blocked out street noise since it is in a busy area. You really can't get closer to Busch Gardens if that is your plan. You can even walk from there instead of the $17 parking if you want (about a mile to the entrance, even though it is just across the street - there is a wall to walk around).

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 718 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2014

we were erroneously given a reservation by booking.com-however the hotel was nice and the staff were great-a bonus is we watched fireworks every night as the hotel is on the backside of busch gardens-which was not our destination-terry was a great check in at the hotel and we do plan to go there again

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Anona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Booked 2 rooms {non-smoking} get to the hotel, the main lobby looks ok, but the area is very shady!! get to the first room and it reeks of weed and cigarette smoke, not clean at all, make my way to the second room, had to step over a pool of beer, get to the room and it smells even worse! Go back to the lobby and all they can say is they are sorry and cannot guarantee that any other rooms will not have the same issue. So had to go to another hotel and pay over $200 more so I can get a clean and non-smoking room!! Will never go back or recommend this hotel to anyone, not even my worse enemy!!!

Room Tip: rooms reek of weed and cigarette smoke, stay far away from this hotel... its really a MOTEL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We always stay in LaQuinta. By far this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I was extremely disappointed with the hotel, staff and especially the room. Rooms smelled like smoke, tub was dirty and mold around toliet. When I went to front desk they were rude and wanted to charge me for room change and extra if I wanted a frig or microwave. We stayed only for one night. Definately not worth any amount of money. The only plus.. Busch Gardens right across the street and we were able to see the fireworks

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was a bit worried by some of the reviews, and the cheap price, but it was great! Really handy location, in fact we spotted it from our ride at the top of Sheikra while we were still in the park! Room was a good size, with really good aircon (altho a bit noisy). Beds were a bit old, and our light didn't work properly, and the tap was hard to work. Bathroom was a bit small and old. But the breakfast was amazing, and was included in our room rate. Loads to choose from, including hot waffles and syrup, coffee, OJ, toast, bagels, hardboiled eggs... a really good feast. What more could you want for a one night stay, then straight back to the rollercoasters!
Hope that's helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiaraflipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Close to Busch Gardens, Clean, friendly, good time for our family. Breakfast was adequate, more choices would be better. Close to everything we needed. It would be nice to have a refridgerator and an in room safe. Could see the fireworks every night from the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

this hotel was great and it was a great hotel i would stay there any time the breakfast was amazing the hotel was so nice and the staff was great and the location was perfect i would stay there any time

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Milinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center Tampa
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
4.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Address: 9202 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $91 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing