We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #83 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

If your planning on going to Busch Gardens,you can't find a better location.pedestrian entrance is 1/2 mile away. Within blocks to max. 2 miles away from hotel you have shopping,restaurants,fast food restaurants,CVS,Publix,Hospital etc..,the room was clean the bed was comfortable and breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I would recommend it to all my friends and family!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    164
    152
    76
    78
See reviews for
297
135
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The room is outside entry, which i dont like. However the room was pretty clean. The outside, not so much. The breakfast area was nice but not a lot of variety. It is close to busch gardens and USF plus there is lots of places to eat near by. Overall it was so-so.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jay_dog98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this LaQuinta because we were spending the next day at Busch Gardens. The rate we got on LQ.COM was fantastic and everything was good. Rooms are pretty basic but you get great value for what you pay for. Comfy clean beds and room. Lots of tv channels. The bathroom and sink area was perfectly cleaned. The pool looked fun but was pretty packed. Breakfast is also pretty basic. Cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, and a couple other things. Vending machines throughout and ice available as well. We will stay again when in the area. The only issue we had was they charged the card I made the reservation with instead of charging the credit card I gave them when checking in. But the issue was fixed. Great value for what we paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at 2 different La Quinta Inns in Tampa and this one is so awful. I would recommend everyone to stay at the other La Quinta in Tampa. Our first room had to be switched because there were multiple cockroaches that we saw immediately upon entering the room. Getting the room switched was a little bit of a hassle but we finally got it taken care of. The next room just felt dirty. Thankfully we were only there for two nights for a wedding but we were all disgusted that the bride suggested this La Quinta for the guests to stay. The breakfast is a joke and shouldn't even be considered continental breakfast. More like a box of cereal and watered down milk. There are SOOO many other affordable options--do not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel was so close to Busch Gardens and in very good condition! We liked that the Pool Area was secure from outside users. Very nice lobby & breakfast area, room very clean! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 418julieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Benito, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I loved my stay, the staff are great (never flustered and very attentive) and the rooms are fantastic. We stayed for 11 days and Busch Gardens is right next to the hotel. They have all sorts of eaterys right across the road and the pool was great. The kids loved staying there and playing in the pool. The laundry room is right downstairs and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Leonor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The front desk agent Teresa is to be commended for her excellent service at this hotel during my stay here. She was always super friendly and accommodating. There was a mix up with my reservation and Teresa handled it very professionally and had me in a great room quickly. The room was very nice and a great value for the price. The housekeeping staff does a fine job keeping things spic and span here. Nice big flat screen tv in my room and view of the Busch Gardens roller coaster was definitely a bonus too.
I definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Property: La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Address: 9202 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-8716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing