We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“My Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #82 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Leslie, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I had a very enjoyable time. The staff was helpful The room was nice even for an older hotel. Our room was an outside room on the first floor, which was convenient with our dogs. The location was good, across from Busch Gardens, close to both I 275 and I 75 Not a bad drive to the beaches, and other areas of the Tampa Bay area. I would definitely return there if am in in Tampa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    160
    141
    75
    78
See reviews for
285
131
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great swimming Pool , with FULL Sun exposure which makes a BIG Difference . Easy convenient location to the Theme park and many restaurants and shopping within just a half-mile, or so. Nice people at this Hotel. Full Police Station is less than 200 yards away, Next Door . The back of house on third floor is VERY Quiet if noise is your issue. Ica machines all worked, and VERY Clean Rooms !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank vernonr987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Finally remodeled!!!!!! Beautiful rooms and clean bathrooms. Will keep on staying here every time we visit Tampa. Rented two rooms and were both very clean. The maids were always available and helping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The outside looks like it is falling apart. The rooms are minimal. The AC units were leaking onto the floor, the bathroom fan sounded like it was going to take off. The breakfast was awful, not a lot of variety. The pool was closed because someone had thrown up in it. I will never use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The first room that we were given was not clean at all. There was hair in the bed, sink, and tub. In the tub, there was a mat (or something) that was glued down, but it was coming up and the tub was not clean. We also found plastic wrappers from restaurant utensils on the floor in the room. It did not appear that the room had been cleaned before we checked in. We complained and management gave us another room. The second room was better and clean, but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kareta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Maarten/St. Martin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

It was great. The staff was very friendly and doing their very best to satisfy me. Restaurants and lots of stores closeby, plus a bus in case you have no rental. I would stay at the La Quinta anytime I am in the USA.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a very nice hotel for staying near Busch Gardens. Not new, but well kept in every way. Very nice staff, very good price. Nice breakfast. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa N - Busch Gardens Area
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Property: La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Address: 9202 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-8716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing