We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice if you want to be near Busch Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #83 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good choice if you want to be near Busch Gardens”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

No problem with check in, staff courteous and called to check after we got in room.

Our room was in the back, on the first floor, other than hearing running children in the room above ours for a few minutes, noise was not an issue.

Room looked renovated, flat screen tv, clean linens, bathroom clean, no issues at all in our room.

Included breakfast--- typical for these places --- waffles, cereals, fruit, yogurt, etc. It was a larger room than I typically find in these motels, so even though crowded, could get a seat.

5 min drive to parking at Busch Gardens, which is why we stayed here, so could get to park when opened wihout having to get up too early.

Immediate neighborhood a little sketchy, but for our one night in the hotel, was not a bother.

I would stay here again if I wanted to be close to BG. Good value for an updated motel room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank anony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    182
    169
    89
    84
See reviews for
331
153
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is pitched as being right next to Bush Gardens. It is, but on the back side of the park which translates in you still needing a car to get to the park, because the hotel does not have a shuttle to take you there.

The rooms are OK, but that is about it. The hallways, the elevator and common areas looked dirty and stink, it looks pretty guetto. The breakfast is pretty basic and unorganized. I will look for better options next time I return to Tampa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We could not sleep we ended out checking out that same night, The pool does not close untill 11pm so people were out there partying screaming, there was slaming of doors i called the desk for noise they did nothing.The beds were clean and made but bathroom was discusting, shower head was broken sink was rusty and corroded. The area around it was ghetto and loud! Never will go back!!! If you looking for peace and cleaness this is not the place!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area if you decide to go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illysmiles70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tampa hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast selections. It is a great location and is close to everything. Had a great time. Pool was great and clean. Room was spacious and very clean. Anytime we needed something front desk or housekeeping was on it it and we had within minutes of asking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We booked this hotel as it was inexpensive and we wanted somewhere to crash when going to Busch Gardens. Staff were helpful and there was no problem to change our room as the 1st one was opposite the lifts with no natural light. All the rooms are a bit dingy and the hotel (more like a motel) is very tired- but it served its purpose. I very simple breakfast was included in the price. We could walk to Busch (about 20 mins) but I have to say walking back in the dark felt a little unsafe.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank vjsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it is conveniently close to Busch Gardens (you can see the roller coasters across the street and even hear the people scream if you're standing out in the parking lot).
Unfortunately the first room we were given was dirty. The floor had not been vacuumed and hat fussies and crumbs all over, there were crumbs all around the sink and the bathroom floor had more hair on it than my husband has on his back - and my hubby is hairy!
Jokes aside - I called the front desk and was given a new room immediately. Unfortunately the new room smelled of smoke but that was better than dealing with a filthy room.
All in all this is an okay place, conveniently close to Busch Gardens but if you prefer higher standards you might be better off elsewhere...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svenja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Property: La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Address: 9202 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-8716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing