We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will not be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #84 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
A TripAdvisor Member
Madrid, Spain
11
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is pitched as being right next to Bush Gardens. It is, but on the back side of the park which translates in you still needing a car to get to the park, because the hotel does not have a shuttle to take you there.

The rooms are OK, but that is about it. The hallways, the elevator and common areas looked dirty and stink, it looks pretty guetto. The breakfast is pretty basic and unorganized. I will look for better options next time I return to Tampa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 693 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

We could not sleep we ended out checking out that same night, The pool does not close untill 11pm so people were out there partying screaming, there was slaming of doors i called the desk for noise they did nothing.The beds were clean and made but bathroom was discusting, shower head was broken sink was rusty and corroded. The area around it was ghetto and loud! Never will go back!!! If you looking for peace and cleaness this is not the place!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area if you decide to go there.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illysmiles70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
East Palatka, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast selections. It is a great location and is close to everything. Had a great time. Pool was great and clean. Room was spacious and very clean. Anytime we needed something front desk or housekeeping was on it it and we had within minutes of asking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We booked this hotel as it was inexpensive and we wanted somewhere to crash when going to Busch Gardens. Staff were helpful and there was no problem to change our room as the 1st one was opposite the lifts with no natural light. All the rooms are a bit dingy and the hotel (more like a motel) is very tired- but it served its purpose. I very simple breakfast was included in the price. We could walk to Busch (about 20 mins) but I have to say walking back in the dark felt a little unsafe.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank vjsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it is conveniently close to Busch Gardens (you can see the roller coasters across the street and even hear the people scream if you're standing out in the parking lot).
Unfortunately the first room we were given was dirty. The floor had not been vacuumed and hat fussies and crumbs all over, there were crumbs all around the sink and the bathroom floor had more hair on it than my husband has on his back - and my hubby is hairy!
Jokes aside - I called the front desk and was given a new room immediately. Unfortunately the new room smelled of smoke but that was better than dealing with a filthy room.
All in all this is an okay place, conveniently close to Busch Gardens but if you prefer higher standards you might be better off elsewhere...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svenja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Pretty average in every way... I would stay here again because we could walk to Busch Gardens - it was about 3/4 of a mile, so the walk wouldn't be for everyone. It was clean enough and beds were comfortable. It appears to be an older property but is generally well maintained. The front desk called our room shortly after we checked in to make sure everything was ok and encouraged us to contact them if we needed anything. That was a great gesture in getting a good review and return business. It's not extravagant, but it was clean and the people were nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biteme55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Address: 9202 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-8716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $69 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing