We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What a disgrace, filthy and scary... not for families” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #84 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a disgrace, filthy and scary... not for families”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

well firstly the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, but thats where the niceness stops. Me and my family stayed here for 2 nights due to us going to bush gardens and howl-o-scream - the area outside of the park is so disturbing, people begging, police car sirens, trust me do not ever WALK alone or with your family outside of the park because it is dangerous. Nabraska Avenue is apparently a notorious no go area which is located half a mile up the street from the hotel!!! The hotels were smelly (Stale Smoke and wet dogs) the carpets were so filthy we had to wear our socks. Not a nice place, please save your money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gladwinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    159
    141
    75
    78
See reviews for
285
131
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pembroke pines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On arrival our room the smell was a musty, definitely not fresh odor. The room was not as clean as I would have wanted a hotel room to be. The beds were made up very sloppy. We stayed because we wanted to be close the Busch Gardens and our plans were to stay only 2 nights. I am very glad we did not stay more than that. The staff was friendly and we had no problems with extra linens that we requested. We did not eat there for breakfast, I did not trust the cleanliness.
Definitely will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed in our room for 2 nights. The room we had was very clean and smelled fresh. The staff was great from check in to check out. Will be happy to stay there again anytime!!!!
we had our pet and he seemed very comfortable and relaxed. We would of had a swim but without the pool being heated it was a bit chilly. All in all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 570keithk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I thought the hotel room and its staff were nice. The hotel, like busch gardens, is located in a scrappy area. You could walk to busch gardens its across the street, but about a mile walk because the entrance is on the other side. I would not suggest walking back from the park at night, alone at least. But at least you save 15 bucks by avoiding the busch gardens parking lot.

The room is updated like most la quintas. They have flat panel tv, and nice soft beds. Not the cleanest of clean but I have no serious complaints. My only complaint would of the water heater. It took a while for the water to warm up and when it did its was slightly warm at best. We asked for extra bath towels and received them within 15 minutes.

The breakfast is simple. Waffles, juice, oatmeal, toast, hard boiled eggs, and yogurt. I thought is was ok but I have had better.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmoney305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The room was clean. There wasn't any housekeeping to change towels or make beds. Pool towels basket was empty. We were lucky to ran in one of the housekeeping girls. Breakfast was satisfactory. Pool area was also nice. Best part is that is only half a mile from the entrance of Busch gardens.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa N - Busch Gardens Area
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Property: La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Address: 9202 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing