We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“GONE LIKE THE WIND!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Ranked #105 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GONE LIKE THE WIND!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I am never ever ever going back to this place! It's disgusting! There was nasty water downed food, BUGS in the room, so I switched & there were bugs in there too! Bad service! The walls made noise throughout the night so that made it hard to sleep! The only good thing is the view but it is so not worth the stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starc316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I do apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    188
    115
    73
    105
See reviews for
209
161
42
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We were not aware it was a open bedroom layout, no privacy with any bedrooms. The a/c unit made loud noise the entire time. It needs to be remodeled the outside stairs & railing are cracked with large broken tiles

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations. We do have both an open suite and 2 bedroom loft plan. Our 2 bedrooms have a private bedroom on the main floor with an open loft above. As we are in process of updating and remodeling we hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend.
Pros: Spacious, nice layout, good location. Enjoyed the bay and the atmosphere, it was quiet. Really liked the landscaping.
Negs: Wifi was shaky throughout stay, had to reconnect a few times. Pool is a lot smaller than it appears on the website, couch was totally uncomfortable to sit in, as it had a bar that stuck out on your back. Fortunately the chair and bed made up for this.
Overall would come back as long as they keep making improvements.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seevert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. Your comments are helpful and as we continue to remodel and update our rooms we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and booked this on short notice and thought we would be ok being as it was in the area of other nice hotels. We were sadly mistaken. Nothing about this hotel was worthy of a favorable mention. Our horrible experience culminated with having to call the police to break up a party next door at 2 am. This is after we asked security from the hotel to handle it. They did nothing. Do yourself a favor, never stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chief98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. Our hotels do have a "no-party" policy and I apologize that your stay with us was nothing short of exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great location, good view if you pay more for the bayside rooms, nice dock to sit on. Also the bed was very comfortable, and the room was overall clean. These are not true suites - a room with kitchen, with a couch in front of the bed. The free WiFi did not work, the coffee machine did not work, the Manager's reception had horrible food, and the breakfast buffet was one of the worst I have ever had. Scrambled eggs with cheese and rice, some kind of potatoes, cereal and old bread for toast. No ice, no good amenities. Was charged more on my card than my printed receipt.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. Our property is a first generation Residence Inn and some of the first of the all-suite hotels including a full size kitchen. I was disappointed to hear that you did not like our complimentary breakfast or social selections. We provide a fresh egg selection each day as well as a light dinner each Monday-Thursday. Please do call our offices to be sure of any discrepancy with your charges and we hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I Always stayed at the Best Western Bay Harbor Hotel but, after changes of administration and repairs, the prices when up. My husband like this area and we looked for another alternative.The room was a little dated but clean. If a family goes on vacation and likes to cook is perfect because it has all kinds of appliances, pots, plates ect. if not cooking the restaurant next door is excellent and the hotel offers a good breakfast. Also take route 60 to Clearwaters and at the end of the bridge you will find a variety of places to eat.

Room Tip: Building #2 in front of the office and breakfast lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you have decided to give our property a try and enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We come already for years in this nice hotel on a super location with a great restaurant "the Bahama Breeze" as next door neighbor. Yes the hotel is maybe a older but they are in the process of renovating. Their beds are very comfortable and the staff is always friendly and willing to solve the problems. The rooms are spacious with a nice layout and nicely decorated. If you don't have the view from your room you can always enjoy it from the deck or from the swimming pool. The management has always time and are open to suggestions and if you don't get a hold during the Day then you will most likely meet them during the weekday Manager specials! Cynde thanks to you and your staff we had a great time again! Conclusion is that me and my Wife love to stay at this place and we are looking forward on our next stay!

Room Tip: Be friendly and tell them what you like and the staff will try their best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DickenJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing! We are always so pleased to know our guests enjoy this fabulous property and are always glad to see you return!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#55 of 161 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#31 of 161 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Property: Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing