We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, nice rooms but the place needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Ranked #102 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We loved the staff at this hotel, Ivan, Meagan, Desiree & Olga were great. The room was nice but there was no safe which would have been helpful & when my daughter broke something there was no broom. The bathroom was small & needed work, but the location was good, breakfast daily was a time & money saver and there was good wifi. I was disappointed that we stayed 6 nights & housekeeping never came once so we had to ask for clean towels & t.p I read they came every four days but they forgot about us, maybe they need more staff in that dept. I liked the dock, it was nice having a kitchen and a couch in the room and the place was near some nice restaurants. We liked Hogans nearby its a little tacky but the food is good. If you hate traffic then you must drive across the bridge to Clearwater there's a wonderful mall called Countryside not too far away and a great shopping center not far off the bridge, we loved the easy scenic drive & one morning went to the beach which was beautiful. So we were glad we chose Chase Suits, having a shuttle to take us to the mall, instead of getting lost if we drove ourselves was really appreciated, the room was nice but there was no housekeeping & the property needed work but the staff were super friendly & being a concierge at a resort myself I noticed their cooperation and happy attitudes because I didn't get that in Orlando so to get that at Chase Suits was refreshing. Good customer service is vital to a hotel, you can fix the landscaping, hire more housekeepers, update the bathrooms, but a smiling face that is genuine and helpful and happy will be remembered & we will remember happy Ivan, helpful Meagan and smiling Desiree & Olga.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room if you have luggage, rent a car & go to Clearwater, appreciate the frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyinCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_AGM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Good Morning CathyinCayman! Thank you for your review of our property. I appreciate the honest feedback because through receiving comments like yours, the team can work together to improve our level and quality of service. I sincerely apologize that your suite did not cleaned during your stay. This is truly NOT typical. I will surely pass along your wonderful comments to the staff, it is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 776 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Booked a spontaneous trip just to get away. We came in after a rainy motorcycle ride from Orlando, rode over the Sunshine Skyview Bridge. We were supposed to grab a shower get a quick nap go for dinner then head to Seminole Hard Rock. We ended up asleep until 11pm the bed was so comfortable neither one of us wanted to get up. So we decided to order a pizza. There is always tom! Our microwave did not work. I wish I knew that before I bought some microwave pop corn from the club house. I passed two of my favorite hotels to get here I love Holiday Inn Express and Westin. Which originally made me sad when I drove up. Since I had never heard of this brand. I bought this on hotwire and found some mixed reviews. I would definitely stay here again. I purchased this once I read their was a reception with free cocktails not realizing it would only be mon-thur. (I love free stuff) I would still say it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ticklemenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_AGM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Good Morning Ticklemenita! Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. Wow, plans for a great night out on the town taking a backseat to a great comfortable snooze. The beds here can definitely do that! I am sorry that the microwave was not functioning properly during your stay. You certainly would have been able to use our microwave here in the clubhouse. I hope that the team and I will get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family chose to stay here over Thanksgiving. My mother and I were frightened just by walking to the unit. The unit's exterior was falling apart, had a rotting staircase, and quite honestly looked like a place you'd find someone jump out at you. Upon our entrance, the unit was NOT clean. The appliances were disgusting, out dated by a few decades, and flat out did not work. The first floor bedroom was cramped and musty. The pull out couch did not, in fact, pull out, which left some of us to sleep on the floor. The top floor bedroom was the worst part of the unit. The bed was left in horrid condition, as there were pubic hairs in the bed sheets. The sheets were not replaced by management. Our overall experience with this hotel was poor to unbearable. We could not leave soon enough. I do not recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_AGM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Good Morning Catie B. Thank you for your honest and candid feedback. I apologize that our service did not meet your expectations. It is through comments such as yours that we can review our practices and provide training opportunities for our staff. I know that it has been sometime since your visit here, but we are actually making great strides in updating the look and feel of our property. From building new staircases and balconies to repainting the buildings. I would appreciate it if you could please contact me directly to further discuss your concerns. Please contact me at ctrenton@chasesuitehotels.com. The team and I look forward to meeting your expectations during your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Chase was a very nice place and me and my 2 grandchildren enjoyed our 11 day stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was a "plus" everyday and your nightly reception was an added attraction. Glad to recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_AGM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Good Morning Frances B! Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provided you with the service that you deserve. I am glad that we were able to welcome you to the Chase family for 11 days you all visited Tampa! The team and I look forward to having you join us during your future visits on property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am very appreciative of the complimentary one night stay at the Chase Suite Hotel on 9-10 August 2013. The staff were friendly and helpful. Room that me and my daughter stayed in was clean. We thought of swimming, but the pool was small and full of guests. Overall, our accomodation and memory of Chase Suite Hotel was pleasant--I will consider coming back (even if I have to pay). Thank you Chase Suite Hotel!

Nina Bettison
Tampa, Florida

Room Tip: Did not rate restaurant and room service because me and my daughter did not use these services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_AGM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Good Morning Heidi B! We truly appreciate the positive review you left about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you and your daughter were pleased with the service that our staff provided. With the high temperatures we have been experiencing this summer, the pool is steadily busy with guests trying to cool off. Hopefully on your next visit, you all will be able to stay a little longer and get to enjoy all the amenities here at the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here prior to our NCL cruise out of Tampa. they have great shuttle service to/from airport and shopping. part of our stay included a shuttle to/from the cries terminal. After I had booked it, I was worried that I should have booked closer into town, but as we had a rent a car and the shuttle service it was great. even more surprising was the room. We loved it. wish we could have stayed for a week. we had a fireplace and kitchen. next door was a great restaurant. right on the water. not much else around....but a pleasant quit stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_AGM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Good Morning romrai! Thank you leaving a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your time here and that our staff provided you with the service that you deserve. Our Snooze and Cruise package is a great deal in the fact that we get everyone in your room to and from the Port of Tampa. Hopefully next time you all can stay a bit longer! The team and I look forward to having you join us during your future visits on property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here August 3rd thru August 9th, We just loved everything about this stay. Very friendly staff, Ivan is your main man for shuttle rides 100% caring,. putting the guest first, at all times. We were given a great room by the bay, Room 1312, Also very close to the pool and the club house. The breakfast was very good every day . They try to mix it up, that there is something new every day to choose from. The nightly get together from 5:30-6:30 {Mon thru Thurs}, Great way to unwind, until your evening plans get started. The bay is so relaxing in the morning, We seen the dolphins twice while there. The pool is well taken care of, cleaned daily, very warm. We just had a great time, and will be going back here again. Restaurants are close and to get shuttled to in less than 5 minutes. Thank you everyone for making our stay with you, wonderful. I can't say enough about this place. We will be back hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_AGM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Good Morning Diana D! Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provided you with the service that you deserve. Being able to see the dolphins while sitting out on the deck is definitely a treat. I try to encourage everyone to go out there because you never know when they may pop up! The team and I look forward to having you join us during your future visits on property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
The Godfrey Hotel & Cabanas Tampa
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
2.5 mi away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $125 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing