We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Ranked #109 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed here for business in mid January 2012 for a 6 days. The staff was great, very friendly. Rooms were clean and had a full kitchen with dishwasher. The place felt safe and was tucked away from busy roads. The view looking over the bay was a nice sight, you may even catch a glimpse of a manatee or dolphin. There is no shortage of food nearby, even walking distance if you dont mind 10 minute walk across hwy 60. I cant remember his name, but the shuttle driver was helpful and friendly. The shuttle runs until 1030 i think every night and he will take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel. A tip for those of you who want to watch your favorite sports team and dont want to risk a DUI, ask the driver to take you to Lee Roy Selmon's! When you stay at the Chase Suite Hotel make sure you join them for cocktail hour from 5-6pm. They offer beer or wine and a variety of veggies or nachos, its free but tips are welcomed. The hotel has a basketball court and pool that was heated (as it was January this was nice). I highly recommend this hotel and i will definitely return if in Tampa.

Room Tip: Ask at check in if you prefer a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToGoodLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHardtGM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again in Tampa soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    205
    133
    84
    123
See reviews for
240
182
46
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband and I were supposed to stay a week, but checked out after four nights because the housekeeper tried to steal my wallet while we were at breakfast. While looking for the wallet the manager kept insisting that her employees would never take anything...When we found it hidden in a pot in our kitchen (where we saw the housekeeper when we came back from breakfast) it was obvious that in fact he did try and steal it. There was no apology from the manager for what had happened and she was still defending the housekeeper. She wouldn't take off anything from our bill and I have called corporate multiple times and they are refusing to call me back to resolve this issue. We filed a police report but for all we know the housekeeper could still be working there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FoodieLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHardtGM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Traveler - I do apologize again that you had an issue at our hotel. However it was determined before you left that nothing was missing from your room or wallet, our housekeeping staff did not then or ever take anything from your room. I also know that our corporate office has been in contact with you and returned your numerous calls. - Kandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

We decided to take a quick holiday to Florida and wanted to revisit many places on Florida's central Gulf Coast. February is high season so we couldn't afford to stay on Sarasota Lido beach so we decided to stay in Tampa.

We found a great deal at Chase Suite Hotel. The hotel has studios and 1 bedroom plus loft bedroom apartments overlooking a stretch of water on Tampa Bay. Our studio had a King bed, and a sofa bed, full kitchen and bathroom with dressing area. It was perfectly clean but could perhaps do with a little redecoration. The nightly rate includes breakfast - cereal, breads, fruit, and usually 1 or two hot dishes perfectly adequate to start the day. They also have a happy hour on Monday to Thursday where they serve 2 glasses of beer or wine and snacks/dips which is free. They have a small swimming pool and sun deck.

Location is ideal the hotel is at the Tampa end of the West Courtney Campbell Causeway - 5 minutes from Tampa International airport but no airplane noise - 10 minutes from Tampa International Plaza Shopping Centre - 15 minutes from Channelside - 20 minutes from Ybor Cty - 35 minutes from Busch Gardens - 65 minutes from Sarasota - 30 minutes from Clearwater Beach and 35 minutes from St Petersburg and the Dali Gallery. About 90 minutes to Orlando.

Next door is Bahama Breeze which has an excellent waterside bar and restaurant. 5 Minutes walk is Starbucks at the Westin Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHardtGM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
So excited that you enjoyed our little "hidden jewel" and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Come back the weather is just getting beautiful! - Kandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is a converted Residence inn, so basically small apartments.

clean, quiet and near tampa airport, somewhat isolated on a causeway between tampa and clearwater, which might work for some visitors, not for others

small but decent pool, nice dock and deck by the water

bahama breeze restaurant next door a few other across the road

I had a flight problem (my fault) and they found a way to accomodate me when they were essentially sold out, so a real attitude of hospitality, even in highest season (something you do not sense other places)

I'd say this is great if you need to be near TPA and for families that want to day trip to beach

Room Tip: good to understand the location of this hotel -- good for some not for others
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelicanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

This hotel is a great value in a nice location to the downtown tampa area.I booked through hotwire so had no idea what i was in for but the price and hotel both deliver.A well done lobby and friendly staff welcomes you upon arrival.The rooms or suites are well organized and offer a condo like feel with the layout and amenities.A lake or Lagoon view adds to the atmosphere or a place to sit and enjoy a beverage,Located in what seems like an industrial park keeps this place more quiet and its location to the causeway(clearwater area) and highway is great to downtown and airport.Priced well and above average ammenities for the money Chase Suites are a great stay for not alot of pay which is rare these days.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Not sure where they got the picture of the room that they use on their advertisement, but it is not the same room we stayed in. The first room we were given looked like it had seen one too many parties. Door knob was falling off of bedroom door, walls looked terrible and the place smelled like it had been closed up for years. The front desk was nice enough to give us another room when we asked, it was better but was still lacking. There was hair all over the bathroom floor, it smelled musty and in general was just wore out. The place needs to be closed down for about 6 months and given a major overhaul. Either that, or they need to start charging a lot less money. Certainly not worth the $200 a night that we paid.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We booked the Chase Suites hotel through hotwire for 2 one night stays before and after our cruise. We were very pleased. I agree that the hotel is kind of dated but it was very clean and the accomodations were more than I expected. The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating. We booked the shuttle to and from the cruise and had no problem with transportation. We called the hotel as soon as we got off the ship and they said they would be there in 30 minutes and they were right on time. We also took advantage of the airport shuttle and they were also right on time. On our return from the ship we arrived at the hotel before check in and the hotel was totally booked so they could not give us a room right away but they were very pleasant and even gave us towels so that we could hang out by the pool. We were able to check in before noon so our wait wasn't too long. We went to the Bahama Breeze right next door and had a wonderful lunch. I would book here again the next time we go on a cruise.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snicks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.6 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#71 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#38 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Property: Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing