We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it here. Best place I ever stayed in Tampa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Ranked #111 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it here. Best place I ever stayed in Tampa”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The price was reasonable but the value for the money can't be matched. Not only were the rooms clean and spacious but it was like a mini-resort with a full kitchen and other amenities. It was like being at home.

Room Tip: If staying with a large party order the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hssaved1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    209
    137
    91
    130
See reviews for
251
187
49
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I chose the Chase Suites Hotel for a one-night business trip to Tampa because of the advertised "bay front view." Since I was only going to be there for one night I wanted to enjoy looking over the water while I drank my morning coffee. What they didn't say was that the 'view' was about 200 feet of water and the Courtney Campbell Causeway bridge. Alas, no peaceful morning view. That was my first disappointment.

My second was when I called the lobby for a cab that would, reportedly, take 10 to 15 minutes. 30 minutes later I was still waiting for my cab and already late for a dinner function. I asked the front desk manager twice to call me another cab. He kept telling me it was on it's way. Finally I took out my trusty i-Phone, found another cab company and had a cab in less than 10 minutes. I don't know that the cab the hotel ordered ever arrived.

The next disappointment was when I tried to go to sleep. The air conditioning compressor was in a small closet right next to the bed...and the whole bed vibrated, hummed and clanked depending on what the A/C was doing. I would have moved to another hotel if I could have. Finally at 3am I took all the bedding off the bed and made a pallet for myself on the floor on the other side of the room where I was able to grab 5 hours of sleep before my morning meeting.

My next disappointment was the breakfast. What had been billed as a 'full hot breakfast' was actually waffles, danish, and hot wrapped pre-cooked egg and sausage biscuits about two inches in diameter. I grabbed a bowl of fruit, a yogurt and a cup of coffee and headed back to my room to enjoy my 'bay front view.'

I don't travel to Tampa often, but I'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobinontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We booked the snooze and cruise package through the website which promised we would be able to leave our vehicle at the hotel while we were on the cruise and would be provided transportation to and from the ship. I guess what I should've asked is if that transportation would be reliable and quick. After debarking the ship, we were left waiting in the parking garage nearby for an hour and fifteen minutes on the van ride to take us back to the hotel for our car. We were the absolute last cruise passengers still in the parking garage waiting on a shuttle. While waiting, the shuttle manager for a nearby hotel made the remark that the Chase Suite is always the last one to pick up passengers after a cruise and is the only hotel that he can remember that has actually completely forgotten to pick up passengers. After calling the front desk to see where our ride was, we were told there were on the way and would be there in no more than 15 minutes. We were told that on three seperate occassions during the hour and fifteen minute wait. No one apologized for the lengthy wait once we finally made it back to our vehicle at the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a relaxing stay, whether it be for a cruise package such as the one we booked, or otherwise. The hotel was not very clean or well-maintained and the lack of consideration by the hotel staff and management was inexecusable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACELAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed at Chase Suites for a week. Front desk is very helpful, breakfast is very good, more than the regular stuff. Also complimentary drinks on week nights, a bonus! The first room we looked at on the first floor was very musty smelling. Upstairs room was better. It's a bit worn and could use a good cleaning. Cleaning people need to seat on the "john" and look behind the door and in all corners. Dishes were a little dirty. Beds were comfortable. Nice location. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Upstairs is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

For all the people complaining about this place, they were expecting Raddison like or 5 star accomodations. These are middle class type appartments that could use some appliance updating. BUT this place is in a great locoation, very central to Tampa, the airports, the beach, Busch Gardens, and other areas. It has granite countertops, newer carpeting, recently gone over interior, flat panel tv's, clean pool, welcoming and prompt staff. It's right on the bay, and in the mornings we were able to see dolphins, stingrays, crabs, fish, birds, and all sorts of sealife. If they could control the dolphins to insure they came around every day that would be awesome. Afterall you are not there for the hotel, you are there for the vacation.

My family was very satisfied with the accomodations, the staff and will be returning.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor by the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcallisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

There were bug traps, WITH BUGS under the sinks. The fridge was falling apart. We went to use the grill and there was no propane which clearly ruined our dinner plans and evening. Someone on staff could have easily drove to go buy some more but did not offer to do that. There are people living here which made it feel like we were staying at an apartment, not cool!! There was a fight right outside our room one night, did not make us feel safe at all. The internet was extremely slow. There are no kids channels on the tv but like 6 sports channels. No Disney, Nickelodeon, Cartoon Network or anything!! The website pictures are nice but now I know why they show a layout of the room instead of actual pictures of the room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksophiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This place was great for our family trip to Busch Gardens. It was not outdated like one review pointed out. In fact, I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality flat screen in our room and the comfy hypo-allergenic pillow top bedding. The kitchen was stocked well and it was perfect for saving money and eating at our suite rather than dining out. It was very clean and the location was a great spot on the bay. Very quiet and conveniently located near nicer restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was great as well and included fresh belgian waffles. I booked this room on a site that actually only gave it 2 1/2 stars so I was a bit worried before I got there and am so surprised how UNLIKE a 2 1/2 star rating this place turned out to be. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpmcgib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#73 of 163 in Tampa
1,515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#40 of 163 in Tampa
711 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Property: Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing