We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great One Nighter” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Ranked #112 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Port Charlotte, fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great One Nighter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Three of us stayed at this property on June 8,m, 2012. We arrived to see a well kept property, the check in process was simple enough. I had booked the room though an online service. The Clerk at the front desk was very friendly. The reception area was clean and well lit. We were given our room keys to room 227, which was on the second floor and overlooking the pool. We easily found a luggage cart and headed for the room. One of the room keys would not work so we had to get another one. Once inside the room, I noted that it was clean and odor free. The beds looked fairly small, but were comfortable enough, nothing special about the sheets or bed spread. The bathroom and shower/tub area were clean and well maintained. The room was nice and cool.

I would recommend this property to any of my friends and family. for $53ish dollars a night, you get what you get. a clean, cool, safe and secure nights rest. When in this area I will stay at this Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: Free Coffee in the Lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billysview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri173, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us of your experience at our hotel. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared all your comments with the staff. Thank you again and hope to see you next time you're in town.

Shea Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    34
    22
    19
    37
See reviews for
43
38
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, NH
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Non smoking room reeked of smoke. Front desk gave me a spray bottle to eliminate the odor. It did not work. Entire hotel was dirty. Pool was not clean. There was this peron staying at the hotel that was always around the looby and outside. We thought of him as the red roof in neighborhood watch person. Somewhat creepy. We stayed only one night, went across the street to the Courtyard Marriott.
The area is very convienient to shoping, restaurants, and downtown Tampa.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wongnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I was really attracted by the price and location for the hotel. The pictures looked appealing and was looking forward to staying here on our trip. But when we got the room it had a mildew smell, there was no toilet paper, cups or extra pillows. My TV had several lines going through the top of the screen. I should have asked for a different room but I'm sure they are all similar, needless to say as a frequent Tampa traveller I will just make sure to spend extra money to stay at somewhere cleaner. The smell gave me a headache and is probably damging my health from all the mold particles I inhaled. Don't believe the pics on the website as they are deceiving.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ravens723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Clean and quiet. Close to restaurants and the highway.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonydimarzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

The couple who checked us in was not friendly; they even ignored us and started talking in their native language - - how rude!!! The room smelled bad but cleared up after the air conditioner was on for 6 hours. No towels in the room; the front office didn't answer their phone so had to make a trip to the office to get towels. The security lock on the top of the door didn't work so we didn't feel safe. Overall, we got LESS than what we paid for. Red Roof Inns are the lower tier of motels but we have had great experiences with them, until this visit. The only things going for this location was the elevator and the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank durangoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Service at check-in was poor. Desk clerk was obviously talking to someone she knew on the phone and instead of hanging up when we walked in; instead she continued talking for about 3 minutes. As soon as she hung up the phone rang again and it was someone wanting to make a reservation. She should have asked them to hold and checked us in. She gave them reservation info and rates for about 6 minutes. Then she hung up and the person shed been talking to when we first came in called back. She spoke with them for about two minutes and then hung up saying "The phone has just been ringing all day." Yeah, obviously you're super popular. Whatever.

Room was nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Motel itself was pretty quiet. The a/c never really cooled down so I would be hesitant to stay there during the summer.

Service at check-out was similar. Different woman but similar experience. when we checked out at 6a.m. she was obviously cranky and didn't want to be there.

Overall, I would stay there again. But be prepared to deal with rude staff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

i would say staying at this hotel wasnt a bad experience.they do have an outdoor pool.within walking distance to bob evans. they do take AAA. the only problem we experienced was that our key or card wouldnt work each day.also we got charged $1.50 each day we stayed. for the use of the safe.which we didnt use any way.but for 3 days the bill wasnt to bad.

Room Tip: make sure you tell them you have AAA.get a good discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank civilwarbuff72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#61 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
7.9 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon

Property: Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Address: 10121 Horace Ave, Tampa, FL 33619-8015
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon is located within 5 miles of the Florida State Fairgrounds, home of the Florida State Fair and Live Nation Amphitheater. The Ice Sports Forum, Tampa Convention Center, Busch Gardens, Tampa Bay Times Forum and Raymond James Stadium are an easy 15-20 minute drive. Conveniently located off of I-75, this hotel offers easy access to beaches, Disney World and Orlando. The inn is also within minutes of many restaurants as well as the Westfield Brandon Mall.Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon features an outdoor heated pool, free WiFi, flat screen TV's, voice mail and a coin laundry facility. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Microwave and refrigerators offered in select rooms (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Experience our complimentary coffee and tea served 24 hours in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing