We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun at every turn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adventure Island

Adventure Island
Ranked #25 of 196 things to do in Tampa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located right across the street from Busch Gardens® Tampa, Adventure Island® is 30 acres of water-drenched fun in the sun featuring the ultimate combination of high-speed thrills and tropical, tranquil surroundings for guests of all ages. Within a soothing Key West atmosphere await slides, corkscrews, water falls, a wave pool, children’s water playground and other family attractions. Choose to race down rapids, dig your toes into the sand or relax all day in a private cabana. Hurtle high and experience a feeling of weightlessness on Colossal Curl™, Adventure Island’s newest family thrill slide.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Hopedale, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“fun at every turn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Adventure Island is a great water park right across the street from Busch Gardens. It's great for the whole family. They have so many different water rides to choose from. If you're not into thrill rides, take a relaxing trip on an inner tube down the lazy river. Good price for a great time :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    235
    130
    34
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lots of fun with the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I love this park! I'm a local so I have been several times. The kids love it. I like relaxing around the wave pool. There are plenty or rides. The lines are not as brutal as they are in Orlando parks. And the food is pretty good! I really enjoy this park. And it's open late in the summer with live entertainment. Nice touch!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilah407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taampafla
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“had free passes with our yearly bush gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

we visited before they closed for the season had a great time had to pay to park but entry was free water rides were great weather was over cast just beware that if the weather is bad no rain checks so make sure to go on a good weather day to get in a full day

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarionhotelconferen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I took my kids when they were little and we had a good time. Lines of course but you get that any where you go for any thing you do.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not just for kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Last time I was in the area, I dragged 2 other friends of mine (all three of us adults) to Adventure Island. Sure, it's a lot of kids, but there are so many things to do, we barely got a sideways look walking around. Lots of waterslides, wave pools, obstacle-type pools, and a beach with lounge chairs to hang out on when we got hungry.

They even let us bring in a cooler with our own drinks and snacks. This was good since most of the food is fried or deli-type, and on the expensive side, as most amusement parks are. We packed pop, water, sandwiches, chips, and cookies. It was a perfect day.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Serenesatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Island also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing