We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Spacious and Quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
Ranked #27 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener-Waterloo, ON
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean Spacious and Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Comfort Suites is a little out of the way but the facilities are well kept and the place is pristine. Large, comfortably furnished suites suites with a sitting room, bedroom and big bathroom. Lots of storage space. Good free breakfast buffet. An easy, stress-free, friendly hotel.

The neighbourhood is light industrial but good restaurants are nearby - try the Copa, about 2 km up Waters Ave, excellent Spanish style cuisine in a neighbourhood institution.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ceilidh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    79
    36
    8
    9
See reviews for
90
70
19
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

Been staying here since it opened. Drove in on Monday night and first site was of a group of what looked like homeless people hovering around a truck in the hotel parking lot. They did not look friendly and perhaps the hotel should have known and asked them to leave. The girl at front desk had a bad cold and kept sniffing and was not clear when she spoke..then handed me a pen to sign paperwork after she wiped her nose..yeech. My room was fine but the carpet looked as though it had not been cleaned in a while. Towel in bathroom was unraveling. The next night there was a huge bug that scurried from under the mini fridge. I know it was not a bed bug but I am guessing if some people would have seen it they would have checked out. This used to be a clean and friendly place. Unfortunately it must have changed owners or managers...just not what it was and I doubt I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't check in after 8pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtilityGuy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

We liked this hotel and the convience of locations to get food. The hotel was also very close the the Veterans expressway which takes you to I-275 in order to get downtown. From our room you could see Raymond James Stadium as well as the Skyline of Tampa. The staff was nice, the hotel was clean,our room was clean, our beds were comfortable and me and my family overall was comfortable. We also liked the City of Tampa. We enjoy ourselves everytime we visit Tampa.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MsT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Its not a big or Leisure hotel, but still very nice, room very clean, just loved it, i will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maur0Mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We arrived late to hotel after 8pm after driving over 4 hours in traffic from Captiva Island. After experiencing great hospitality throughout our trip in Florida from Ft. Lauderdale to Naples to Sanibel. We were excited to end our trip in Tampa. But sadly there was no friendly smile here. The receptionist took her time and never even looked up to acknowledge us. No name tag. No hello. It was an awkward moment. At least the room was clean, free breakfast, and less than 10 minutes to airport... but nothing memorable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJTRAVEL0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed in this Hotel while in the area last year and had a comfortable stay and so chose to stay again this year prior to an early flight from Tampa to London, The room was comfortable and convenient on the ground floor for last minute packing etc. and the business centre was useful for checking in for our flight. The Hotel is near the airport so there is aircraft noise also trains run nearby.
I have to say the staff at the Front Desk were mostly helpful but the problem arose when we needed hot water! There was luke warm water in the taps and when I reported the problem to the Front Desk I was told it was due to energy efficiency(!) and to run the bath water for FIFTEEN minutes and it would get hot! This did not happen and it was late so we gave up trying to take a shower or bath .
I have mobility problems and need a hot bath to ease pain in the morning but still no hot water! Eventually after my husband rang the Front Desk yet again we were given the key to the next door room where we could take a shower or bath ! We thought one of the basic requirements in a Hotel is hot water so on checking out my husband requested an adjustment to our bill and eventually 10% was deducted which seemed a derisory amount for the inconvenience we had endured.
Needless to say we will not be staying here again

Room Tip: Choose a room where there is hot water in the taps! Room 101 has a problem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnieFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Was in town a year ago to see a Bucs game...What a great location to the stadium . hotel offers free parking for guests and the stadium is within walking distance. Free breakfast in the morning too an added plus. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raidersh8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium

Property: Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
Address: 5421 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Business Hotel in Tampa
#21 Family Hotel in Tampa
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium is located near Tampa International Airport TPA and Raymond James Stadium. Rates always include a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room 24 hour Business Center and Free Aiport Shuttle from 5:15am to Midnight. Located minutes away from Veterans Expressway, Dale Mabry Hwy and I-275. Area Businesses include Home Depot, Fed-Ex, CAE, Kesier University, Cemex, Barry University, Alessi Bakery, Jacobs, and McDean. Area attractions such as Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, Big Cat Rescue, Lowry Park Zoo, Tampa Convention Center, Straz Center, Mosi, Tampa Times Forum, Ybor City and Channelside are all a short drive away. Come and enjoy the Suite life. PETS ARE NOT ACCEPTED AT THIS LOCATION. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Raymond James Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing