We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-So”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Ranked #95 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
A TripAdvisor Member
dade city, FL
12
Reviewed October 4, 2005

Stayed there for 2 nights. The pool was lovely. The rooms were nice. It's basically an old motel that's been re-vamped. The restaurant was obviously good since there were so many people there (but we never ate there). My only complaint really is the terrible TV channels. I guess they didn't have cable?
It's a tad bit pricy for what you get but still good if you aren't too picky. Unfortunately, there isn't much to do in that area. Oh yes, some of the rooms had bigger bathrooms than others.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rduring, Manager at Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2011

We welcome the comments on your stay, it has assisted us on improving our hotel. Since you have been here regular cable television has been installed and guests have access to 35 channels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 536 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2005

Sorry if I can not concur with some of the rave reviews, but I booked this because of the great things said about this place yet it wasn't what I expected. The first room we were given had mattresses that were hard as a rock, pillows that were, well, like sheets folded up, and okay, we can live with that but the bathroom! Infested with flying ants! And our room did not have a DVD player as indicated, it could...for a fee. The rooms aren't retro..they are just plain outdated and old, nothing "retro" about that. We were there for the convinience to Tampa General Hospital, but after the first night I did not want to go back. Come to find the the beautiful rooms are all in the tower, but only contain queen size beds. Again, I'm sorry, but for the price they charge for one night I was very disappointed. The front desk was great. The next day they moved us into a new room and gave us the DVD player at no charge. I think they forgot to actually paint the wall in the bathroom after the primer because you could see the greenboard in there, not to mention the gaping holes around the outlets where the drywall was cut too big. Can't say anything about the food as we only ate at the hospital. My daughter enjoyed the pool for the hour we had the chance and the hammocks they had available. Quite frankly, for the price I would never rebook there unless I went for the remodeled room. Cookie cutter rooms or not, I prefer them without bugs.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dodytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rduring, Manager at Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2011

We welcome the comments on your stay, it has assisted us on improving our hotel. Since you have been here the mattresses have been replaced and the furniture in the rooms have been updated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2005

I live in CA my Mother in KS; I escorted my mother by coordinating the trip and selecting the Tahitian Inn to find that it met all of my hours of researching online (ideally). I'd been recently diagnosed with Diabetes. My Father had since past away & one of my Brothers was graduating from Aviation School in FL. We were provided with one of the rooms around the parking lot, next to the pool; 2 Queen-sized beds, data port for Laptop with refrigerator & sizeable. I’m picky and willing to upgrade however Mom was pleased so I gave in and found it to be truly magical because of our location. We experience warm days and moderate nights (June). I recall one day a rain took place which created a mist around the pool area and the setting provided another avenue for a swim in their very lovely Tropical Pool setting. At this time we ventured to Tahitian Inn Café - I read that it was special online and I am extremely particular - This Is a Great Restaurant; affordable, willing to match your dietary needs, courteous. We ate there everyday of our stay. Even locals were drawn to it. Don't forget America, this is Florida, so pick your visit time carefully. I as born in Panama City, Florida and found this be a great back to Florida Hotel Stay with my Mother & Brother. Recommended & would do it again, next time the main hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Archeaglefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brooklyn, New York
16
Reviewed July 7, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Royal Palm Beach, FL
17
Reviewed May 6, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rduring, Manager at Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2005

5  Thank grayst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rduring, Manager at Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julieann79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#53 of 163 in Tampa
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#100 of 163 in Tampa
274 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#105 of 163 in Tampa
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa

Address: 601 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609-3948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $83 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahitian Inn and Spa is a boutique gem in the heart of South Tampa. Located just minutes from downtown, Raymond James, and Tampa International airport, the legendary Bern's Steakhouse, and SOHO area, University of Tampa, shopping and dining, Tahitian Inn is in the perfect location. With on-site dining and outdoor pool and poolside Tiki-bar, guests enjoy resort-style amenities and an all-inclusive experience. Rooms are interior Executive or exterior Cabana rooms, all have tile floors, microwave, mini-fridge, free wifi, free parking, and with executive Queen rooms add a wet bar, plus jetted tub and balcony upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe Tampa
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe And Spa
Tahitian Hotel Tampa
Tahitian Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing