We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$132
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$130
$92
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
153
159
107
83
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
159
107
83
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areacruise portnice poolneeded a place to staypre cruise staythe shuttle driverdowntown tampafree shuttlepoolsideuber
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 578 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was a pleasant surprise as we made reservations site unseen. Clean and spacious rooms with plenty of amenities. Restaurant, pool, all on site. Super friendly staff. Price is right as well and 15 minutes or so from Downtown Tampa, where you can find a parking lot at $10 a day and take a Trolley or Streetcar to enjoy the city. Definitely a recommend.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for first floor if you need easy access. No elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrcrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Loved this Hotel for the price. We stayed night before the cruise and found it very convenient location wise. The shuttle driver was fantastic and very helpful. Husband had a hard time with the stairs to the second floor, there was no elevator that we could find and it was hard for him to walk up the steps with his bad knee. Bonus was the coffee pot in the room and the staff that gave me extra coffee for the pot. The food was okay for the price and everything was clean and maintained. After traveling all night to get to Florida, I used the washer and dryer at the Hotel so we would not start off with dirty laundry and found their laundry nook was okay, but kind of dirty. Not an experience I would like to repeat. Bonus on all the pillows that were provided in our room and the pool area was very well taken care of. Will stay again next trip with no problem!

Room Tip: Very quiet at the back end of the hotel, but would recommend bottom floor if stairs are an issue for you.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merrysunshine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just got back from my Florida vacation and stayed at Tahitian Inn & Spa, Tampa, FL between our cruise from Tampa.....I would highly recommend the Tahitian Inn & Spa, the hotel is located 20 min. from the Tampa Airport and the Cruise Port***** plus they offer free pick up and drop off shuttle service to the Airport and Cruise Port for hotel customers (just tip the driver) or leave your car at the hotel for a small fee.....the staff was very helpful, Gregory, the shuttle driver was very helpful, pleasant and went out of his way big time, the hotel has a pool, bar, very good restaurant, comfortable king size beds....the hotel is older but very clean....I would stay at this hotel again for the convenient location to everything...

Room Tip: Ground floor is most convenient but they do have an elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donboy1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

A large room and comfortable bed do not make for a good night's sleep when the walls are tissue paper thin, especially with a barking dog and screaming baby next door! That being said, the front desk staff are very friendly and helpful! There is a free shuttle to/from the airport and pier. And You can save $15/day by leaving your car at the hotel while you cruise! They have a nice pool/tiki bar area. We have stayed here three nights and will probably do it again because of the conveniences.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Found this place by accident since we needed a place to stay one night after a cruise. Really a hidden gem. Yes it is a bit 70's but spotlessly clean and the warmth of the people working there is a refreshing surprise. If you are looking for luxury you may not want to stay here but if you want to be comfortable and welcomed, this is your place. They can't do enough for you-anything you need and they mean it. Perks are free shuttle to and from cruise port and to and from airport. You can also leave your car there while you are on the cruise if you are coming in the night before. On site restaurant which has wonderful food-definitely not a diner. Beds were super comfortable as were the pillows. Tile floors which I like as opposed to dirty carpeting. A lovely pool with a Tiki bar and pretty cabanas with curtains if you choose to stay out of the sun. Right beside a Chick Filet and Burger King and walking distance, 1 block, to Starbucks, Pizza Hut, lots of other restaurants and shops-sidewalks all the way. For those of you who smoke, they have several smoking rooms and also rooms with balconies that you can smoke on as long as you close the door to the room. Lots of ashtrays around the property and around the pool. For those of you who hate the smokers, that may not make you happy but it is, after all, open air. Most of the rooms are smoke free and they have a really nice spa and exercise room here as well. Truly a pleasant surprise with hospitality you just don't get at a chain. They make you feel like one of their family. Pet friendly. In fact they had a little dog behind the counter that they were "sitting" for-they said they love animals and have them there all the time. Our room rate was less than $100. I would rate it 6 stars for cleanliness, hospitality, location and and the general "warm feeling". The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is as I said, it's a bit 70's. Who cares when you have what you need and it's clean and comfortable. Loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lbane11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews