We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Ranked #96 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and we are already planning our next trip back! The tiki bar and pool are very relaxing. Mike was fabulous. He stayed open later for us one night and he brought us food by the pool during the days. He made sure we were always taken care of. The rooms were large and clean. The king bed was so comfortable! By far the best bed and best nights sleep I have ever experienced!! We will be back soon, if not to stay over night atleast to visit the tiki bar and Mike. Perfect location... Can never get bored!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnabigail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 538 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was a pleasant surprise as we made reservations site unseen. Clean and spacious rooms with plenty of amenities. Restaurant, pool, all on site. Super friendly staff. Price is right as well and 15 minutes or so from Downtown Tampa, where you can find a parking lot at $10 a day and take a Trolley or Streetcar to enjoy the city. Definitely a recommend.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for first floor if you need easy access. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrcrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Loved this Hotel for the price. We stayed night before the cruise and found it very convenient location wise. The shuttle driver was fantastic and very helpful. Husband had a hard time with the stairs to the second floor, there was no elevator that we could find and it was hard for him to walk up the steps with his bad knee. Bonus was the coffee pot in the room and the staff that gave me extra coffee for the pot. The food was okay for the price and everything was clean and maintained. After traveling all night to get to Florida, I used the washer and dryer at the Hotel so we would not start off with dirty laundry and found their laundry nook was okay, but kind of dirty. Not an experience I would like to repeat. Bonus on all the pillows that were provided in our room and the pool area was very well taken care of. Will stay again next trip with no problem!

Room Tip: Very quiet at the back end of the hotel, but would recommend bottom floor if stairs are an issue for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merrysunshine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just got back from my Florida vacation and stayed at Tahitian Inn & Spa, Tampa, FL between our cruise from Tampa.....I would highly recommend the Tahitian Inn & Spa, the hotel is located 20 min. from the Tampa Airport and the Cruise Port***** plus they offer free pick up and drop off shuttle service to the Airport and Cruise Port for hotel customers (just tip the driver) or leave your car at the hotel for a small fee.....the staff was very helpful, Gregory, the shuttle driver was very helpful, pleasant and went out of his way big time, the hotel has a pool, bar, very good restaurant, comfortable king size beds....the hotel is older but very clean....I would stay at this hotel again for the convenient location to everything...

Room Tip: Ground floor is most convenient but they do have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donboy1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

A large room and comfortable bed do not make for a good night's sleep when the walls are tissue paper thin, especially with a barking dog and screaming baby next door! That being said, the front desk staff are very friendly and helpful! There is a free shuttle to/from the airport and pier. And You can save $15/day by leaving your car at the hotel while you cruise! They have a nice pool/tiki bar area. We have stayed here three nights and will probably do it again because of the conveniences.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Found this place by accident since we needed a place to stay one night after a cruise. Really a hidden gem. Yes it is a bit 70's but spotlessly clean and the warmth of the people working there is a refreshing surprise. If you are looking for luxury you may not want to stay here but if you want to be comfortable and welcomed, this is your place. They can't do enough for you-anything you need and they mean it. Perks are free shuttle to and from cruise port and to and from airport. You can also leave your car there while you are on the cruise if you are coming in the night before. On site restaurant which has wonderful food-definitely not a diner. Beds were super comfortable as were the pillows. Tile floors which I like as opposed to dirty carpeting. A lovely pool with a Tiki bar and pretty cabanas with curtains if you choose to stay out of the sun. Right beside a Chick Filet and Burger King and walking distance, 1 block, to Starbucks, Pizza Hut, lots of other restaurants and shops-sidewalks all the way. For those of you who smoke, they have several smoking rooms and also rooms with balconies that you can smoke on as long as you close the door to the room. Lots of ashtrays around the property and around the pool. For those of you who hate the smokers, that may not make you happy but it is, after all, open air. Most of the rooms are smoke free and they have a really nice spa and exercise room here as well. Truly a pleasant surprise with hospitality you just don't get at a chain. They make you feel like one of their family. Pet friendly. In fact they had a little dog behind the counter that they were "sitting" for-they said they love animals and have them there all the time. Our room rate was less than $100. I would rate it 6 stars for cleanliness, hospitality, location and and the general "warm feeling". The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is as I said, it's a bit 70's. Who cares when you have what you need and it's clean and comfortable. Loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lbane11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

It truly was a lovely hotel with great service, rooms clean and organized. The pool and timid bar was awesome! The gold fish pond outside of dinning area was beautiful and waterfalls too!!!! Great price...I will stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#55 of 163 in Tampa
495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#103 of 163 in Tampa
278 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#42 of 163 in Tampa
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#112 of 163 in Tampa
79 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa

Address: 601 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609-3948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $84 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahitian Inn and Spa is a boutique gem in the heart of South Tampa. Located just minutes from downtown, Raymond James, and Tampa International airport, the legendary Bern's Steakhouse, and SOHO area, University of Tampa, shopping and dining, Tahitian Inn is in the perfect location. With on-site dining and outdoor pool and poolside Tiki-bar, guests enjoy resort-style amenities and an all-inclusive experience. Rooms are interior Executive or exterior Cabana rooms, all have tile floors, microwave, mini-fridge, free wifi, free parking, and with executive Queen rooms add a wet bar, plus jetted tub and balcony upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe Tampa
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe And Spa
Tahitian Hotel Tampa
Tahitian Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing