We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$274
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$98
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
153
165
107
83
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
165
107
83
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areacruise portnice poolneeded a place to staypre cruise staythe shuttle driverdowntown tampafree shuttletilecabanapoolsideuber
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 584 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I have stayed here twice before a cruise with my granddaughters for a cruise. The hotel is clean and offers free parking for the duration of your cruise and transportation to the cruise terminal. The people at the front desk were very cordial. There is a restaurant on the premises and plenty of restaurants nearby. Worth every penny to me. The transportation people were on time. Once off the ship they picked us up within 15 minutes and we were on the road home shortly after.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Beattl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My Aunt Shirley and I were looking for a nice small quaint type hotel to stay the night before our cruise on the Jewel out of Tampa. I came across this boutique type hotel on line and it looked perfect for us. Most important is that it had a free airport shuttle and a shuttle in the morning to the cruise port. We arrived in Tampa and called for the shuttle and it picked us up in no time. We got too the hotel and got checked in and our room was ready. We were in the older part of the hotel, but the room was large and the beds comfy so we were happy. We were close too the pool which was a real gem...So pretty!! We loved it and it was pretty quiet that day and we had the pool too ourselves on the most beautiful afternoon. We spent the afternoon in the sun and you could call from the bar phone and order whatever you wanted and they would bring it out too you at the pool..The Happy hour had great prices and like $3.50 margaritas that were yummy!
We had dinner at the restaurant on property and it was fantastic... We sat outside by the waterfall and the Coi pond...It was picture perfect and the staff were wonderful.
The lobby is just beautiful as well as the grounds of the hotel.. We found this place a great value and so laid back.
In the morning it so easy to get the shuttle too the port. I can say nothing but great things about this place. I am glad I found it...Nice change from the chain hotels. If I cruise again out of Tampa I will stay here.
The only negative is the rooms smelled a little musty as do a lot of older hotels in Florida, but it did not bother us at all. We had a great stay...

Room Tip: We stayed in the older part of the hotel which was fine for the one night, but if too stay again I would splurge on one of the suites in the main part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babyjosie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The outdoor area in the back is nice. However, the rest of the hotel is run down, and the rooms are gross. Way over priced, and location is not good at all. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrthster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

In regards to your recent stay we would like to say that our rooms in the front of the hotel are the most recently updated, so I don't understand what part of the hotel you were refering to. The back part of our hotel is pool side and is also nice just not as newly renovated as the front of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a one night stay-cation at the Tahitian. We thought the room was an average room with nice upgrades. They have a beautiful pool area, but lounge seating was limited. We lucked out and got two lounge chairs after waiting for twenty minutes. The happy hour was nice. The outdoor seating at the restaurant was really beautiful. The food (at least at breakfast) was essentially a "Denny's"-quality, but the ambiance transported us to another place. Overall, we would return considering the price point (low $100's). If it were priced any higher, we might look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daltons3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Loved the Spa, comfy bed and decor. Pool area is romantic too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews