We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny despite the economy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Ranked #95 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed April 28, 2011

My wife and I decided to book our room at the Tahitian after her deployment to Qatar to reconnect. From the onset of the process we were helped by Mirella, we booked online but decided to check if they gave a military discount and Mirella was kind enough to cancel our online reservation and book us into an upgrade for the same price using our military discount. At check in the staff greeted us in a friendly and professional manner. Our room wasn't as spectacular as we expected looking at the online photos but it was alright. After getting settled we ventured down to the lounge for lunch and were greeted by a charming young man Zach, he took care of our every need, walked us through the menu's and even told us what he liked and disliked about the menu. Zach was a very colorful character that one would see at such a tropical inn. The short rib nacho's are the best. The only bad mark against the Inn was a noisy child in the room next to us and no safe parking for those riding motorcycles. We liked the place so much we booked a room for our 17th wedding anniversary

Room Tip: Call the Inn directly to book your stay
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryandJohnHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 536 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2011

The Tahitian Inn is my favorite hotel now. We had a wonderful time there, the place is beautiful. Have to mention Vanessa was very helpful and friendly, everyone was.The restaurant has the best food. Can't wait till next year.

Room Tip: Great service
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_Linda50797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

This hotel reminds me of hotels of the past - a botique atmosphere, clean, well appointed rooms, free internet, a location in the heart of South Tampa a few minutes drive to anywhere. Each staff member greets you when they see you - from the manager to the housekeepers - Everyone seems dedicated to your comfort and satisfaction. I travel throughout the USA and internationally and I must say that the Tahitian is the best hotel for the price that I have syayed at - I had a fantastic experience and will go back whenever I need a room in Tampa. Special thanks to Rick at the front desk who did everything possible to make my stay the best and to Karen Kolozs - who went out of her way to meet all of my needs. Anyone wanting a great clean place to stay with a full bar and restaurant, clean rooms and the best staff - should choose the Tahitian in Tampa!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adriaaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I stayed here while I was at the convention center on business. The people there were really welcoming and friendly. The location was great to get around town and I had a wonderful massage at the spa. Check out the Kon Tiki to eat...the koi pond is cool too! I will make sure I return next time I am in Tampa.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank metalkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Tahitian for our Anniversary. Everything about the Inn is first class - the room was lovely - with a nice balcony surrounded by tall palms..above a landscaped pond and waterfall.. really nice. There is an on-site restaurant (Kon Tiki) that is very good - they serve a variety of different items - Latin/Asian fusion - not the same items you usually find at restaurants.. All of the staff at the Inn were friendly/respectful/polite/helpful.. which says a lot about the management! Will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahBigelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

The staff is very helpful both Brad and Karen are a pleasure. The Tuna is awesome at the Kon Tiki restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We were really impressed with this gem of a hotel. It was very reasonable and offered us the ability to leave our car while going on a cruise.even took us to port and picked us up when we returned. The pool area and cabana was very nice as was the Kon Tiki restaurant. They even let us check in early (12:30 PM). The only downside was the location. You have to drive to whatever you want to do. Very nice for the price!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fclebeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#50 of 163 in Tampa
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#99 of 163 in Tampa
274 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.6 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#105 of 163 in Tampa
78 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa

Address: 601 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609-3948
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $82 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahitian Inn and Spa is a boutique gem in the heart of South Tampa. Located just minutes from downtown, Raymond James, and Tampa International airport, the legendary Bern's Steakhouse, and SOHO area, University of Tampa, shopping and dining, Tahitian Inn is in the perfect location. With on-site dining and outdoor pool and poolside Tiki-bar, guests enjoy resort-style amenities and an all-inclusive experience. Rooms are interior Executive or exterior Cabana rooms, all have tile floors, microwave, mini-fridge, free wifi, free parking, and with executive Queen rooms add a wet bar, plus jetted tub and balcony upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe Tampa
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe And Spa
Tahitian Hotel Tampa
Tahitian Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing