We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Tampa)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
153
158
107
83
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
158
107
83
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areacruise portnice poolneeded a place to staypre cruise staythe shuttle driverdowntown tampafree shuttlepoolsideuber
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 577 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Tahitian for our Anniversary. Everything about the Inn is first class - the room was lovely - with a nice balcony surrounded by tall palms..above a landscaped pond and waterfall.. really nice. There is an on-site restaurant (Kon Tiki) that is very good - they serve a variety of different items - Latin/Asian fusion - not the same items you usually find at restaurants.. All of the staff at the Inn were friendly/respectful/polite/helpful.. which says a lot about the management! Will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahBigelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

The staff is very helpful both Brad and Karen are a pleasure. The Tuna is awesome at the Kon Tiki restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We were really impressed with this gem of a hotel. It was very reasonable and offered us the ability to leave our car while going on a cruise.even took us to port and picked us up when we returned. The pool area and cabana was very nice as was the Kon Tiki restaurant. They even let us check in early (12:30 PM). The only downside was the location. You have to drive to whatever you want to do. Very nice for the price!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fclebeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

The staff was very responsive to my needs, especially the sales director, Karen Kolozs. The rooms were well appointed, the spa services delightful, and the food was delicious. This is just what I needed as a busy business traveler. No bad surprises here, just great service in a delightful setting. I will definitely stay at the Tahitian Inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weekdaytraveler34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I stayed at one of the villas at the Tahitian Inn with a large group of family. The accommodations were perfect for our needs, and we loved spending our free time by the pool. The staff was very friendly and helped us with everything we asked. This was a perfect location for our family gathering.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddbjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews