We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love their food!”
Review of Tun-Du-Ree - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tun-Du-Ree
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We love their food!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I both love Tun-Du-Ree. Everything on the menu is awsome. Eager to try out their new location(s) since both bay to bay and kennedy closed but they are supposed to open somewhere else soon. We have followed them since they were a truck down on interbay. We will continue to be faithful followers whereever they go!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hapytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Uniquely good”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Service was fast and friendly, Food was an American / Indian blend that had a good flavor with sides. Price was reasonable for portion size.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“not impressed”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We didn't even eat there. They may have been great but we didn't like the look of the place or the atmosphere so we went to Taj about 10 miles down the road, which was excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rgaydos42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tun-Du-Weeeee!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I love this place. We frequent both the Kennedy and Bay-to-Bay locations. They make their dishes pretty spicy if you ask them to (yes, there is such a thing as 'double-crazy hot'). The owner is a really nice guy if you're lucky enough to catch him in the store. Many of their dishes are already prepared, and they heat them up to order. But they're mighty tasty for a quick Indian meal. I recommend the Lentil Paranthas as a side, with the mango pickle! Sooo tasty!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank part1yc1oudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awful food - rice is the only thing they make well!”
Reviewed August 29, 2009

After reading the reviews, I decided to try it out for myself. Tried the chicken masala and lamb with naan and rice (Not real naan of course, just pita bread!) and they were disgusting. At least they can make decent rice though that seems to be the work of rice cookers. This is NOT true Indian cooking and I would not eat there again if my life depended on it. The raita is nothing but chunky pieces of cucumber and tomato with yoghurt!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingthrutime2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing