We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lakes Region, NH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

This is a great hotel! Very, very clean, quite friendly staff, and an excellent location right near the airport. I couldn't hear airport noise at all. The bed was also extremely comfortable which is very important to me. The hotel is conveniently located near many restaurants. I do have to echo other reviews in that we did find the wifi slow. Kudos to Sylvana, she was most friendly and helpful to us and very welcoming. She was delightful! We were at the hotel the weekend of Aug 15, 2014.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamLakesRegion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear SamLakesRegion,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I really appreciate your kind remarks! Our staff is truly dedicated and we take our guest's satisfaction very seriously. I hope that you will visit us again if you head back to Tampa. It would be our pleasure to host you again.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    349
    101
    24
    19
See reviews for
368
336
71
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
358 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

I like the HGI Tampa Westshore for its proximity to shopping, restaurants and the airport. Have stayed here many times and generally a positive experience.

I would give the property an excellent but can't for the same reason that I can't many Hilton properties. The "FREE" in room internet is very very slow. In order to get any decent speed for internet, Hilton wants to sell you premium internet. As a DIA I shouldn't have to pay for decent speed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear smcptravels,

We appreciate your loyalty to our property, the brand and you being a Diamond Hilton Honors member. I am sorry for your inconvenience with the speed of the internet. We rarely have complaints about our internet speed but the next time you visit please stop by the desk and we'll see if we can speed things up for you. It is always our intention to insure your complete satisfaction!

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Wish I could have stayed longer than 2 days. Upon arrival, Cathy and Rosie were very welcoming and accommodating. Their efficiency faciltated a smooth, hassle-free check-in which set the tone for the remainder of my stay. The room was nicely appointed, spacious, clean and comfortable (oh!...and comfy bed). The ambiance of the entire lobby is very inviting with nice furnishings and a Starbucks! I would definitely stay there again whenever my travel plan allows

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Mia A,

Cathy and Rosie are fantastic and they will be delighted to know that they had such a positive impact on your stay. Hearing you say that you plan to stay with us again is music to my ears! We look forward to your return.

Silvan G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

If you are looking for a cheap room, this is the place to stay. Checking in really sucked the clerk seemed to not know what she was doing. check in took almost 30min. but if you only pay $89 per night what do you expect. The beds were very uncomfortable. however the free wifi was wonderful. also we were very close to the airport and not once did we hear any airplanes( which is great).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Erika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Erika J.,

Thank you for making a post on behalf of our hotel. All feedback is always appreciated by our valued guests. All of our beds are fully adjustable to your comfort level and we are more than happy to assist if you would be so kind as to let us know during your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed the wifi and we couldn't be more convenient to the airport. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your check in experience. Wishing you safe travels.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

First time staying at a hilton garden inn.Nice big clean rooms and super friendly staff. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area. Had a great peaceful stay. Very close to the airport, malls and resturants.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dakmunk668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Cheryl T,

I’m so happy to hear that you tried our brand and loved it! Hilton Garden Inn provides ‘everything right where you need it”. Thanks for giving us a try and for sharing your very positive experience on Tripadvisor. We await your return!

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Sylvana and the front desk were extremely friendly and accommodating upon arrival. My family and I had the 2 queen Evolution Suite which was perfect for a family of 4. It allowed us to have enough room without being on top of each other. We had the breakfast buffet every morning and it was always fresh with eggs, fruit, meat, potatoes, and grill items. It is close to the airport so during the day you can hear airplanes but it was never a problem for us. The hotel is near the International Plaza with shopping and restaurants but you have to drive or take a taxi. Lastly, the hotel has a parking deck that it shares with 2 other hotels. I liked the deck because it kept the car cooler. I would recommend to others and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farriswheel04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear farriswheel04,

We appreciate your posting on our behalf. It was my pleasure to host you and your family and I am thrilled that everything was to your liking. Having a complimentary covered parking garage just across our driveway is a huge advantage. We are in a spectacular location for just about anything you want to do in Tampa. Our Coast Restaurant is amazing and I am so happy that you had a wonderful dining experience. Please be sure to bring your family by again the next time you are in the area!

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I recently spent a few weeks in Tampa on business. My coworker and I originally stayed across the street at the Homewood Suites but weren't impressed with the food or rooms, so we made the call to try out the Hilton Garden Inn - I'm glad we did. The rooms were well appointed, clean and modern and the hotel restaurant was excellent. Rosie at the front desk was very friendly and extremely helpful. I plan on staying there whenever I'm in Tampa from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Jeff M,

I am so pleased to hear that you gave us a try! Thank you for noticing our new renovations. We take great pride in our property and keep it in tip top condition for our valued guests. It is always our goal to make you feel like part of our 'family' and making our guests feel 'welcomed' is our specialty! Rosie is amazing and we are fortunate to have her on our team. I will be sure to pass on your remarks. We are delighted to hear that we will be your 'go to' destination in Tampa and look forward to seeing you again.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing