We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and staff! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #5 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here several times and I'm never let down. During this stay I had some car rental issues and Rosie at the front desk went well above her duties and helped me find a car when no one else could, and saved my trip. Will definitely stay again and recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank trvlDoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear trvlDoc1,
Yay! Rosie to the rescue! Glad she could save the day (she has a habit of doing that around here). We love our returning guests and appreciate your loyalty. We can’t wait to see you again. I’ll be sure to tell Rosie that you paid her some wonderful compliments.
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    368
    104
    26
    19
See reviews for
387
356
73
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison Township, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great location with all amenities we enjoy! Loved the keurig in each room. Pool, restaurant, bar and shuttle to several malls for shopping and many great eateries. Location also gave us easy access to the casino and spring training ball parks. Staff could not be more helpful! Look forward to a return trip!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butchevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Butchevie,
We look forward to your return as well!Our staff is amazing and I can honestly say I don’t think you can find a more friendly group of people. We are passionate about providing our guests with the ultimate ‘home away from home’ experience. We welcome you like family because when we have the honor to host you… that is exactly what you are!
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

My son and I went to the Tampa area for our annual Phillies Spring Training trip in mid-March. We spent 4 lovely days at the Hilton Garden Inn Westshore. When we first checked in, we were given a king size bed vs two queens. The staff couldn't have been nicer. They made a potentially difficult situation better than what would have happened if we got the right room to begin with. Rosie at the front desk was terrific. She was kind, professional and very attentive to our needs. She went so far as to tell the Guest Service Supervisor, Silvana, the next day. When we walked back in the hotel after being out all day, Silvana came right up to me to apologize for the mistake and made sure that I was satisfied with their responsiveness.

We have been staying at this hotel every year for the last several years. Each time, they exceed our expectations. This is the only place we will stay in Tampa.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoaoRGomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear JoaoRGomes,
I couldn’t agree more, Rosie is always going the extra mile for our guests! I’m happy that you were thrilled with your service. We do have a great team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore and our guest’s happiness is our #1 priority! I hope you stop in again if you are able to get back this way (maybe for another game?)
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I spent the weekend here with my family. This hotel is a gem. Great service, location and amenities. The best part of the stay was the attitude of the staff. These people stood around waiting to help you! They were actually happy when people made requests. I have never encountered more 'hospitable' employees. Thank you all for your outstanding service, it was much appreciated.!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the rear, it was really quiet. Although I never heard any signs of planes anywh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tusctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear tusctravel,
I have to say that our staff rocks! Our associates are not happy until YOU are happy. That’s how we roll here at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore. I hope that you will pay us another visit the next time you are headed this way.
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We were here for the weekend and this place was geared for fun! The pool was sparkling and inviting, the jacuzzi is so relaxing. The bar is busy and drinks were reasonably priced. Free shuttle to local malls and easy access to great local restaurants. They also have an in house restaurant that is really good. Front desk staff is stellar! They knew what we needed before we could even ask. I have never stayed anywhere and felt this 'cared' for. Well done, we'll be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Delores C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Delores C,
Wow! Sounds like you had quite the weekend. I’m so thrilled that we could contribute to your enjoyment. Our front desk team is dedicated to making sure your every need is met. We want you to be comfortable and happy. Please stop in again (I think I hear the Jacuzzi calling your name).
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here for a week and loved it! The rooms were clearn, it had a great outdoor pool and hot tub (the first hotel pool and hot tub I've seen with handicap facilities to get in and out of the pool and hot tub), a nice bar area and a decent restaurant. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and it appealed to our whole family (2-7 year olds). They have a nice bar area which offers Starbucks coffees in addition to the regular coffee available in the lobby. They even offered hot chocolate which my daughter loved but you had to get down there early for that as the hot water ran out quickly. The location is great...close to downtown year far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of a city. There is a huge mall a few miles down the street that offers a great dining complex with a lot of choices. Very affordable and appeared new.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear TCento,
We appreciate your sharing your experiences about your stay with us. I am pleased that your family enjoyed their stay and that you found everything you needed here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore. Please stop in again!
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stay there frequently as an airline crew member. Very nice place to stay for short layovers. The staff are thoroughly friendly and professional--especially Rosie. She went out of her way to secure a ride for me to the local mall. I like her can do attitude!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skyhawkpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear skyhawkpilot,
We love our aircrew! Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such praise. Comments like yours coming from someone that spends so many nights in hotels is truly the highest compliment. I will let Rosie know how she impacted your stay. She will be thrilled! Hope to see you on your next trip.
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing