We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tampa Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great accommodations!! Location is close to the airport, shopping, business and is very clean and appealing. I travel to Tampa weekly for business and always stay here. The staff is exceptional and always friendly.

I highly recommend this Hilton Garden Inn for any travel to Tampa, business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Maurice H,

We appreciate your wonderful comments. Thanks for the great recommendation and we look forward to your next visit!
Silvana Greene
Guest Service Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here with friends prior to taking cruise. We enjoyed our visit. Great shuttle service from the airport. Large rooms with comfy beds and it was very clean. Friendly staff and nice restaurant on premises as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank marksF3081JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear marksF3081JN,
It’s hard to beat the high praise of a returning guest! Thanks for making my day and I will share your comments with our staff. “Friendly’ is what we are all about here at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore.
Silvana Greene
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great airport location. The staff and service was excellent. The only drawback was that there was the kitchen was serviced the other 2 hotels on site. Which means, a longer than usual wait on food. Didn't get to try the food because of that. The rooms are clean and up to date, without the airport noise. Other than that, the overall experience was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5thelementium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. In addition, thank you for making us aware of the concerns with wait times in our Coast restaurant. I am sorry that you were quoted a long wait time which caused you to have to choose other dining alternatives and please know that we will take this review into consideration when looking at how to improve our services. However when returning to the Tampa area, I hope we will again earn the opportunity to have you as our guest and you will get the chance to try one of our delicious entree’s such as our tasty Shrimp and Scallops or are hearty Beef Medallions. Thank again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and we wish you safe travels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and found it to be very convenient to resturants and shopping. The hotel was nice and clean with good size rooms. Breakfast was good and although they had room service and items for lunch and dinner we never tried any of those items. Hotel staff was very friendly and service excellent. Only negative for both of us was the bed. Although you could adjust the level of softness.....not sure that worked ....we both felt the bed was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Brenda,
Thank you for choosing to be our guest while here in the Tampa area. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Also please feel free to reach out to me with additional room information so that I can have the guest room you stayed in inspected by our Maintenance department. Our Hilton Garden Inn Sleep systems are one of a kind and a great amenity in which the Hilton Garden Inn brand offers to its customers. If your sleep system was not working correctly, we would love the opportunity to fix it for any future guest. Thank you again for choosing our property and we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was with a group that was booked at the Hilton Gareden Inn and was somehow booked at a nearby Hilton property by mistake. Silvana at front desk was AWESOME and she not only booked me at same rate as rest of my group but also called the learby Hilton hotel to cancel reservation there at no charge. I would stay at this hotel again anytime!

Room Tip: I always book away from elevator to keep down on noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majrdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Majrdad,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am glad that the service you received from Silvana Greene was spot on and I know she will be more than thrilled to read how much she impacted your stay with us. I hope that you will continue to use Hilton hotels whenever traveling and we look forward to any future returns you have to the Tampa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The staff and hotel are excellent. This location makes you feel like a valued customer. The room allowed me to get additional work done in a very comfortable setting. I had a great nights sleep during my visit to Tampa.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dennis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Dennis,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind review. I am glad that our staff offered you that one of a kind personal touch which showcases the emphasis we place on Guest relationships here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport and I am also elated to see that our convenient and comfortable guest room was a good fit for your hotel needs while in Tampa. We hope you will continue to use our property whenever returning to the area and we wish you safe travels in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Firstly, the front desk service was excellent. The room was nice and clean, as expected. Unfortunately, parking wasn't great, there was no free breakfast (there was expensive breakfast, instead), and traffic and parking were so bad that I left. It looks like they may be building more parking, but I ended up parking in the grass next to their lot most of the time. Worst part was the traffic. The road they are on gets lots of traffic trying to get around the airport during afternoon rush hour. It was so bad, it took twenty minutes to go the last mile and a half from downtown, and this was all waiting at the nearby slight for people making turns toward the airport. Once I got within 250 yards of the parking lot entrance, I finally just drive up the incoming lane rather than wait for two more turns of the light at the corner. Rather than suffer a full week of this, I switched to a different hotel in town.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank SgtDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear SgtDew, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that our location was not convenient for your travel needs. I can understand how frustrating traffic can be. Unfortunately, we are in a very popular area and the traffic in Westshore during evening rush hour at times can be a challenge for anyone between 5-6pm. I hope that you were able to find a more convenient location for the remainder of your visit.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope that you can visit us again and the traffic will be more cooperative. Safe travels,

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $102 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing