We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Highest Recommendation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baton Rouge, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Highest Recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Everything about this hotel from arrival to departure was outstanding. The staff were all courteous and professional. The accommodations were relaxing and clean, the amenities were complete, and the value was stellar. I will definitely stay at this hotel if I visit Tampa in the future and recommend it to anyone making a personal or business trip there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Paul P.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experiences at our property. We strive to provide the absolute best service and accomodations possible to our valued guests. I hope that we see you again if you happen to travel to Tampa in the future!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    348
    100
    23
    19
See reviews for
363
327
71
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. It was clean, current and the staff was exceptional. I was pleasantly surprised by how inexpensive the food and drinks were. Hotel was quite and no rowdy unsupervised kids running away. Has a nice business center and fitness center. Close to airport and free shuttle to airport and shooping center

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Tom S,

Sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so thrilled that you feel this way and if you ever make it back to Tampa we look forward to seeing you again. Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Well once again my company fumbled my reservations and when I arrived there was no reservations for me. I can't say enough about Rosie at the front desk. She not only saved my trip but handled it with grace while attending to at least 4 other guests.
This hotel has never let me down. Don't be discouraged about it being near the airport. I've never heard any noise pollution from it. I highly recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank trvlDoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear TrvlDoc1,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoy staying at our property. It is always our goal to provide you with a 'home away from home' experience when you travel to the Tampa area! I will pass along your comments to Rosie. She will be thrilled to know that she was able to have a positive impact on your stay. I hope we see you again the next time you head our way!
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The morning breakfast was lovely. Very full and if they didn't have anything, they got it right away. The public and private rooms room look fresh and updated. No complaints whatsoever. THe rate when we stayed was exceptional. Under $100, it exceeded our expectations

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Jwieder,
We appreciate your feedback. Your review is music to my ears… my favorite thing to hear from guests is that we “exceeded” their expectations! That is always our goal. Looking forward to having another opportunity to host you in the future! Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Came in the night before our cruise out of Tampa. Took the FREE shuttle from TPA which was a big plus. Checkin was easy and the room was excellent. Hotel arranged for a limo to the port for the same price as a cab. The Coast Restraunt in the lobby was a very pleasant surprise! Will certainly stay here whenever we cruise out if Tampa!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for recently choosing to stay with here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa. I am glad to see that you found the hotel to be a good fit for your needs and that you were pleased with the customer service that was provided during your stay. We look forward to your return visit whenever returning to the Tampa area and we wish you safe travels in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Arrived here just before midnight after a long flight.
Reception was very friendly and helpful.
Room was large and beds comfortable
Only stayed here 8 hours in total but would gladly stay again
Just to add parking is at the side of the hotel and free

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Stevie T,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for choosing our hotel for your recent Trip to Tampa. Though your stay was short, I am glad that you found our property to be a good fit for your needs. I hope you will continue to choose the Hilton Garden Inn when traveling to Tampa and we wish you safe travels in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

As title says, excellent choice for early morning departure out of TPA. Check-in went well, room was clean. (Free wi-if) and staff was quite friendly. Small bar for evening cocktails. Breakfast was as expected; efficient and good. Free, punctual shuttle to airport.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Inothreeputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for recently choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad to see that you found our hotel to be clean, efficient and comfortable. We hope that whenever your travels return you to the Tampa area, you will continue to choose the Hilton Garden Inn. Thanks and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
#16 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing