We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

The place was really good. I liked the cleanest of the hotel. I didn't had a chance to try all the facilities, but I'm sure everything was great. The location of the hotel is a great place. Very close to the downtown Tampa.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhammadmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Muhammad Malik,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. Our staff is dedicated to providing top notch services here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport and I am glad that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. We hope that you will continue to choose our property when back in the Tampa area and we wish you safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    374
    107
    26
    19
See reviews for
399
363
74
506
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed here basically to come in, hang out, go back, sleep, and take off. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Didn't use the bar or restaraunt due to time. Only complaint is that parking is extremely limited so if you come back late, you're parking out in the grass so hope it doesn't rain then.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Steven P,
I want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. I was glad that you found the guest room to be a good fit for your needs and I hope that during your next trip, you are able to take advantage of some of our additional amenities offered here at the hotel. Also please note that the parking garage across the driveway is operated by our hotel and is complimentary for all hotel guest. Again thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn and we wish you safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnt Hills, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed one night Saturday to Sunday and everything was very nice! The service is excellent went to lunch and the hotel treated us to dessert! That was an unexpected delicious treat! The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I have ever seen at a hotel. Pool and jacuzzi were again an excellent treat. The only downside was the pool-side chairs were very dirty. Again staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Heather B,
I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your review with Tripadvisor. After reading your review; I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience and found the hotel to be a good fit for your needs. Whenever returning to the area, I hope you will continue to choose our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport and we wish you safe travels in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel! Stayed there previously and will be going back every time I am in the Tampa area!

Customer Service is one of the best at this location. From the Front Desk to the Maid staff, everyone is very pleasant and happy to help whatever your needs are. Our room was super clean. Love the location! Plenty of things to do in the area?

I had an issue with my flight being cancelled and they worked with me and made it a true pleasure! Hotel Shift Manager was awesome! Will definitely be going back!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Lyn O,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. Our goal is to always provide the very best customer service and I am elated to see that this was your experience while staying at our property. We look forward to your return visit to the Tampa area and wish you safe travels wherever your journey leads you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We made our reservation a week in advance, then the day of arrival called to note that we'd arrive late, at 10pm. We arrived on time and were given a room on the first floor, #119, across from the elevator and just steps away from the bar. Don't ever accept this room at this hotel. Noise until closing, then steps on the stone floor through the night. Could hear the not so loud revelry from the bar. I wonder who the woman with the distinctive voice was? She sure didn't hear my snores, 'cause there weren't any.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Frank L ,
I am so sorry for your inconvenience during your stay. When we are sold out it is sometimes difficult to reassign a room for late arrivals. If you prefer a higher floor when making your reservations simply indicate this in your comments and we do everything possible to insure your requests are met. Normally our bar closes at 10:00 pm unless we are very busy. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is feedback from valued guests such as yourself that enables us to improve our service. I hope that we might have another opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Silvana Greene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englehart, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice Hotel, clean and close to the shopping area. Shuttle could run every half hour though, waited a bit for it to come to the hotel. Breakfast buffet was nice, and the pool and hot tub were good as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarbecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am thrilled that you had a nice experience while visiting our hotel. Our staff is very proud of the positive comments that our guest post. We hope you decide to stay with us again, the next time you come to Tampa. Safe travels.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

very nice hotel, with easy access to downtown tampa and the channelside district.
Everything is excellent. they were very cooperative and helpful in setting up for the meetings. the dinners were absolutely delicious. everyone there was so friendly. But the price is somewhat high..
we have stayed at the westin during the christmas season with a tire group. the hotel was decorated so beautifully.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for the positive comments. Our team appriciates you takiing the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am gald you found our hotel to be convenient to the Channelside ditrict. There are so many attractions that are close to our hotel. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeign you agian.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing