We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #6 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

From check in to departure, excellent experience. My room was very spacious and modern. The staff (particularly Rosie) was outstanding. I would definitely recommend staying here. When I travel, I typically look for hotels that have a fitness area. The fitness room was very organized and had several machines.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Putinwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Putinwork,
I am happy to hear that you highly recommend our property! Rosie is definitely an asset and valuable member of our hospitality team. I will let her know that she was able to make your stay more enjoyable. Please stop in the next time that you are in the area!
Silvana G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    389
    113
    26
    19
See reviews for
417
385
78
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I am an experienced traveler and I think that Bayana, the young girl at the front desk in the morning of Sunday, September 22, 3013, was one of the best I have come acrossed over the years. If she is a reflection of the quality of service of your hotel chain, I think that it speaks well for the organization.

Room Tip: Please read above. The service at the front desk was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Armando V.,
Thank you for your kind remarks concerning Dayana. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I know she will be thrilled by your recognition. We strive to provide outstanding service to all of our valued guests! I hope that we see you the next time that you visit the area.
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have stayed here 4 times (May 26, Aug 4, Sep 6, and Sep 20, 2013). The location cannot be beat. You are moments from the airport, a good mall, places to eat, and easy access to major roads and highways. The first was fine. Aug 4, when we checked out the front desk gentleman seemed put out that we asked a question. Hilton gave us some extra bonus points. September, we accidentally left our speed charger for the ipad2 in the room. It was never found and we called back as soon as our plane landed. Jonathon, a manager was the only one who called back, but that was after we called back because we had not received a response from the original person. So trying to be reasonable, we stayed again on Sept 20, 2013. Again, location is convenient. They gave us a breakfast voucher to make up for the missing charger, but we were not able to use it because of our flight time. We spoke to the ladies there in the afternoon. When we returned that evening (late), a new front desk woman was there and did not know what we were talking about and could not offer ANY solution...We travel every weekend to Tampa, Bradenton, Sarasota ...we will NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike and Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Mike and Joanna

On Behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Bay Airport/Westshore’s team, please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations during your current stay here. Rest assure your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate team members. I cannot express how deeply concerned I was to learn that we had failed to meet your expectation. We offer no excuse, only another chance to win back your faith in Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Bay Airport/Westshore hotel.
I am really hoping to speak to you personally regarding your experience. Please advise as to the best way to reach you.
We appreciate patronage and thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please contact me directly at (813) 465-5304.

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Bryant
Operations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport/Westshore
5312 Avion Park Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
(813) 289-2700
chris.bryant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed last minute at this airport hotel. Good value for money, lovely rooms, huge bathroom with jacuzzi bath. Great stop over, free parking and we got a free breakfast. Staff friendly and efficient would definitely use again

Room Tip: Kingsize room was worth the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Lesly T.,

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to know that we met your expectations. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I hope to see you again if you find yourself in Tampa! We truly appreciate you sharing the details of your experience with us.
Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I am and airline captain for a major US carrier, on a day in December 2012 my bag exited the hotel van on a major highway and was run over by a lady in a minivan. I was able to get my bag (what was left of it) returned to me at the hotel by the lady driving the van because of identification that I had on the bag. The hotel van service is provided by a park-and-ride company that moves people from the airport to the hotel and the park-and-ride companies parking lot. The owner of the park-and-ride company was very nice and said he would replace everything in my bag, however when that task was completed the owner of the park-and-ride company offered me a substantial less amount to replace my bag. I felt that I should not have to make up the difference to replace my bag because of neglect from the park-and-ride company to not shut the back door and allow my bag to fall out on the highway. I contacted Christopher Bryant the operations manager of Hilton Garden Inn and I briefed the gentleman on the situation that the park-and-ride company was offering me a substantial less amount to replace my items. Mr. Christopher Brian advised me that he would speak to the owner of the park-and-ride company and would call me back in less than one hour, within 30 minutes Christopher called me back and he said there would be a check in the mail for the full amount to replace my bag. I applaud Christopher and the management team at the Hilton Garden Inn for taking the task at hand to make sure all my items were replaced by the park-and-ride company. I cannot thank them enough for running a business like all businesses should be run.
I highly recommend anybody that needs an airport location in the Tampa area to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and I cannot thank Christopher enough for helping me resolve the problem with my bag.
Sincerely Michael K airline captain in US.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff is very friendly/helpful, the rooms are very clean/comfortable and the location is perfect for business travel. Coast (the on site restaurant) serves pretty good food and the portions are more than enough to leave you satisfied. Overall a great hotel and value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rllester3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear rllester3.
I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the time you took to share your experiences at our property. The Coast restaurant is outstanding and I’m excited that you had a chance to dine with us. I hope to see you the next time that you travel to Tampa.
Take care, Silvana G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL USA
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our 2nd visit, so I know our favorable reactions weren't a fluke. We arrived after a long, multi-leg flight from Europe. My watch said 10:00 p.m., but my body said 4:00 a.m. and we were too tired to drive safely back to Sarasota. Since our car was parked in the very-well-priced A-1 Express garage next to the HGI, and there is free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, we called and reserved a room.

Room was clean and very comfortable -- delicious, actually, after a long flight and a stressful baggage retrieval. Speaking of delicious, the breakfast buffet was better than average as well, with eggs cooked to order by a cook (Peter Orlovic) who actually listens to what you want, and lots of other tasty choices. He also had made some corn muffins with cranberries that my husband really enjoyed. At about $12 p.p. on Sept. 8, 2013. that is a very good value.

All the staff seemed really nice and responsive, from the gals at the lobby desk to the waitress to the To the Op. Mgr. we spoke to, Christopher Bryant. We wanted him to know that he was helping to run a hotel to be proud of.

I gave this HGI a top -- Excellent -- rating not because it's one of the greatest hotels in the world, but because it's extremely good for what it is, in terms pf comfort, value, cleanliness and location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Cando, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travels about your stay at our hotel. I can only image how exhasted you were after the long flight from Europe. I am thrilled that you enjoyed everything from the parking, to breakfast, and expecially the staff. Thank you for giving us such a favorable rating. We hope you can visit us again in the future!

Safe Travels,
Todd Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing