We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #4 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Wondeful staff at the front desk and the manager who was extra kind to our large group. Definitely a top notch customer focused team. We had a lot of bags and they were very helpful in finding storage space. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakebuck2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Cafecafecafe,

It was so much fun meeting all of you last night! I hope you all enjoyed your breakfast this morning. Have a great time on your trip and safe travels!

Silvana G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,429 - 1,435 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently spent two nights in this hotel with a friend who was visiting from Chicago. The staff was extremely kind, helpful, and upbeat. The rooms were quiet and clean, and I had an amazing night's sleep. The entire hotel is beautiful and is in the perfect location; certainly not far from restaurants and other places of interest, but is tucked away enough to feel cozy and serene. I'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Alana C.,

We appreciate your kind comments. Westshore is a very popular area because of the close proximity to TIA as well as great shopping and dining opportunities. We try to make everyone feel ‘at home’ when they visit us and I am glad that we have succeeded! Please stop in again the next time you travel to Tampa. We look forward to seeing you!

Silvana G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel is wonderful and super super clean, but what makes the real difference is the staff which excels itself. Starting with Diane at the reception with the nicest of welcomes and ending with Lillian from the breakfast buffet making sure continually I had everything I wanted. The rest of the personnel is included as well!!!!! Everybody was attentive and serviced with a smile!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithvivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Travelwithvivian,

I’m so happy that you were pleased with your stay! I will pass on your comments to Dayana and Lillian. It always makes their day to know they have positively impacted a guest’s stay. I hope we see you again soon!

Silvana G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

New hotel in very secluded part of Tampa in unsafe neighborhood. Parking removed from the building and requires walking across a large area in the dark. Desk clerk staff not always present, informed or helpful. No restaurant all the time and no place to eat close to the hotel. No place for a single female.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Betty P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us about your stay last week. I am very sorry that you did not find our location or product amenities to meet your needs. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Tampa, and you have more time, you will choose our hotel as I think you may find the area to be very favorable to your needs. We are located in the largest business/dining district in Florida. You don’t necessarily see that form the hotel, but there are numerous restaurants and 2 major malls within a 3 mile radius. Our hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle service to all these locations. For those travelers that just wish to stay put and relax here at the hotel, we have a wonderful restaurant called Coast that is open nightly from 5pm-10pm.
Again, I want to thank you for your feedback, and please do not hesitate to reach out and contact me should you decide to stay here in the future or if you have any questions.

Safe Travels,
Todd Kinney
General Manager
(813)289-2700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Love that they hired the precious senior citizens in the breakfast area!!! More companies need to do this!! Felt like I was in my moms kitchen! Great food. Great Staff! Both women at the desk were VERY helpful in telling us good places to eat. Both were also extremely helpful in telling us the best places to visit even to the point of looking up information on the Internet and printing it out for us!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrothenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Jrothenberger,

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers about your visit to our hotel. It is reassuring to know that our Front Desk staff was able to get you directions and recommend places to visit. We certainly hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Safe travels!

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

the hotel is beautiful conveniently located near all attractions and airport. the customer service is top notch. great friendly check in, directions and recommendations. even printed mapquest for my museum visit. morning and evening guest service agents were great. breakfast was delicious. personal service and friendly servers. would definately return to this property.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor. near lobby and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leevanwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool is very nice and lots of area to enjoy a good swim. Great location to the airport, shuttle service was excellent as well. There are several restaurants near by or you can have a great meal at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear leevanwart,
Thank you for your recent posting about our hotel. We also would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport while you were in Tampa. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the museum, and had some time to see some of the other wonderful attractions in the Tampa area. The staff will be excited to see your positive comments about them. They work very hard to ensure all of our guests have a very positive experience here. I am also glad you had time to experience our breakfast buffet. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your comments and we hope you can join us again the next time your travels bring you back to Tampa.

Safe Travels,
Todd Kinney General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $97 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing