We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service efficient and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #5 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Accommodation was good and property clean, your staff helpful,they were able to assist with local directions and advise on locating places of interest, dining room and restaurant experience was good the dining room staff were pleasant, the location is also good being in such close proximity to the Air port.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Colin,
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and that they were able to provide you with information about our local area. Hopefully, your travels will bring you back to Tampa and you can stay with us again. Have a great summer!

Safe Travels,
Todd Kinney
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,508 - 1,514 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed a full week at this hotel. Very helpful, pleasant staff...got to know some of them... Silvana and Rose... Very good at the front desk. Rose seems to work several positions, very good at them all. Even met the general managers, Todd and Chris, they asked us if we were happy with our stay!!! Everyone seemed to love their job! Made to order daily full breakfast was the best and the chefs were very pleasant and would make whatever you wanted! Very, very clean hotel; excellent bed, adjustable to firm or soft. Starbucks in the lobby becomes a bar in the evening hours, good idea. Very nice outdoor pool, it could stay open longer though, till 11 pm would be nice on hot summer nights,only drawback of the hotel. Would definitely go back, good location, 5 min to airport

Room Tip: King room at end of hallway, 5th floor, was extremely quiet the entire week- long stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Bev, Thank you very much for the kind words about our staff. We really appreciate your comments and most importantly, we are thrilled you had a great all around experience with us. Thank you very much for being part of our family while you were here! We hope you can visit us again the next time you return to Tampa. Have a great summer and safe travels.

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

They take care of you at this hotel. From the front desk to other staff, they help you to feel at home even though you are far from home. They also respond to the slightest concern promptly. The location is great and close to business centers in Tampa. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabakOw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear traveler, Thank you for your recent posting on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad our staff made you feel welcome! We appreciate your comments and we will be sure to share with our team. We are looking forward to your return.

Safe Travels,
Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was very nice. We stayed in a king room with a whirlpool bath. The night manager was very rude. Although we arrived very late, I called ahead to let him know we were driving in from Orlando and were leaving on a 6a flight, we were never welcomed. I would not reccommed this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank outlaw529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Alan, I am sorry that you had a negative welcome experience at our hotel. This is not typical of our staff performance. I certainly would like the opportunity to have you visit us again and see firsthand that our staff does care about your experience. Feel free to contact me directly at (813)289-2700. Thank you for your feedback.

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel was very nice and clean. Great value for the price point!
Service was excellent. Check in was easy and curtious.
Best part was the Sunday morning breakfast buffet. Fresh, cooked to order eggs, omlets, and pancakes. At breakfast, ask for Rosie- she is awesome!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Egandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Egandrews, Thank you for the positive comments about your visit to our hotel. I will be sure to share with Rosie! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our Breakfast, Staff and check in experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer!

Todd Kinney General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel offers the perfect location for travelers. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful! Nice rooms, clean facility, fun lobby and good food at the restaurant and with room service. Good channel selection. Convenienet parking. Clean workout center.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COOLC22123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport on your recent visit to Tampa. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and that the location was ideal for you. I am also pleased that you were able to use our restaurant and fitness room during your stay, and that you enjoyed that experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great stay on a business trip to Tampa.
Exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Property is clean and well maintained. Good size room and and although not luxurious they are very pleasant and comfortable.

Breakfast buffet was pretty good and the dinner menu and food was better than aveage.

I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am pleased you found our staff to be courteous and helpful. I also am glad you found time to dine in our restaurant. We hope to see you here again in the future!

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
12.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $142 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, HotelPower, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing